9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was excellent. I used Montreal steak seasoning. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles June 27, 2011

Very easy and so tasty! I liked how easy they were, I made 1/4 of the recipe and halved the seasoning. Will keep this in our rotation, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore August 20, 2012

I've made green beans every conceivable way... Or so I thought. These were AMAZING. Easiest and most delicious way I've tried, by far. I used reduced sodium Montreal Steak Seasoning. Will be telling everyone about this & making it my go-to from here on out. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bvisailor May 15, 2012

I steamed fresh green beans and then added them to the pan with olive oil and steak seasoning. This is great. Thanks Foodie Friend :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2011

What a wonderful and easy recipe. I used the Montreal seasoning and mixed everything together to marinate before cooking. This is a great change. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka April 19, 2011

Like several of the other reviewers, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. I love this recipe--it is so easy, and gives the beans a nice, crisp texture they would not otherwise have. Next time I might add some savory just because it is so good with beans. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl April 10, 2011

Great variation for cooking green beans. Perfect for the winter months because of the use of frozen green beans. I halved this recipe and it was enough for about 6 people. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. I really loved the flavor it gave the green beans. It's something I would never have tried before. ~Made for Pick A Chef 2011~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 08, 2011

So yummy! I also used Montreal Steak Seasoning, and I added bacon bits. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbs <3 March 27, 2009

I just tried this recipe (halved it) and it was awesome. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning (is that east Canadian?) from Costco and I thought it fit the bill. I also added some toasted almonds. Will definitely have again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debpat January 18, 2009
Simply the Best Green Beans