Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply the Best Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply the Best Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2004

      Great Recipe & Easy to make! I've added this one to the family favorites already! I found the flavor improved if chilled in the fridge for several hours before eating. Also, if you like a beefed-up bluecheese flavor, then food process 1/2 the blue cheese down to a paste and blend it into the other ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      Another wonderful recipe to add to my recipe collection. The flavors of the sour cream, mayonnaise and buttermilk are a very good base. I used onion flakes instead of onion salt for a bit of crunch, and less sodium. I did add more buttermilk, since I will be using this as a dressing and not as a dip. Definately a repeat recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Great made with all low fat ingredients. I used it for a side with Hot wings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      The sour cream, mayo and buttermilk are a good combination when ever I make a creamy dressing, so this recipe caught my eye. Also got to use my new stick blender. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is a very good recipe ! For my own personal preference, I reduced the blue cheese by half (only used 4 ounces) because 8 ounces just made it a little too pungent. (I prefer a creamier, less bitter taste) I think next time I might cut the garlic in half too unless I use smaller cloves. Overall, though, it's a fabluous recipe...thank you so much for submitting it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      BeachGirl, I am an avid Blue Cheese lover and am always on the lookout for a great Blue Cheese Dressing recipe. Well, I have to say that I found "The One"! This is the one I have been searching for. This dressing is amazing. That's all I can say, amazing. The only little bitty change that I made was to add some fresh ground pepper. That's it, which is very unusual for me. Thank you SO much for posting this wonderful and now my absolute favorite, recipe. No more searching. Hugs, Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Added to my favorites! This ranks up there with the finest blue cheese dressings I have ever had, restaurant or otherwise. Very thick and creamy, clings nicely to salad. Thanks so much for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Very good dressing. I made it twice. First time i wizzed everything but crumbles in the food processor. Way to thin. Made it again (wisking everything), very yummy. Having it on burgers with bacon fried mushrooms and onions. Can't waite. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply the Best Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    77%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 154.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites