Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Strawberry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Strawberry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2009

      I really enjoyed this drink and will definitely make it again. The color was beautiful too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is a very pretty drink, as the others stated. I topped off the glass with OJ so I know it was more then 3 ounces too. Next time I make this I'll add the strawberry liqueur last to give it that sunrise effect. I could drink these all night. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Thsi was nice, I used cointreau in lieu of triple sec for a lovely fresh tasting drink, drink this slowly though, it does pack a punch. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is great, but very strong (hic). I should have added more orange, but am loving the taste. Used vanilla sugar on the rim, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks Amanda for this unwinder! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was pretty good! A little strong but good. After reading the other reviews I added a little bit more orange...used 4 ounces instead of 3. It is definitely a sipper drink. I think next time I will add a little bit more orange juice. I used Tequila Rose. Thanks for sharing your recipe Amanda. Made 4 ZWT 4 Greece

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I enjoyed this but the alcohol taste came out just a little bit too much for me to drink it often. However, it should be noted I have a low tolerance for the taste of alcohol so I am sure it is fine for others. Still very enjoyable. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I used Tequila Rose in this. It was quick to put together and refreshing. I think it is a bit strong and enjoyed it more with added orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I used Fragoli for strawberry liqueur. It was a bit too sweet. A bit more orange juice would be great. Thanks Amanda :) Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Used Tequila Rose for this. YUMMY the orange and strawberry make for an excellent combo. I made one glass with vodka and another without. Be warned though if you dont use vodka it will be very easy to drink too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Strawberry

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    34%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry liqueur

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes