Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    593 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 593

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2014

      We loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Pretty good. Just a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Perfection! two things make this five star. First, Taste! I even with own mistakes...i put the green chilis in the chicken mixture instead of the sauce...it still was amazing. Second, no canned soup mixes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I tried this a while ago forgot to rate it. It was good but not outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Big hit with all the kids. The wife was hesitant, until she tried it. Made this and Easy Enchilada together. All three went great. Easy to make,and taste great. Five stars from Me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I love, LOVE this recipe! The first time I made it, I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day. It is so good! One thing I did different, just as a time saver, was that I cooked my chicken and onions (oh, and I added a some cumin) in chicken broth in the crockpot. Then, when I was ready to assemble, I just scooped it all out with a slotted spoon and shredded the chicken on a plate. Followed remaining steps of the recipe. SO TASTY! I making them for the 5th or 6th time tonight for dinner and I can't wait to dig in! Thank you for this scrumptious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      So very good! Cant wait to eat it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      I thought this recipe was really good! I normally don't make changes and didn't make to many but I put my chicken in the pressure cooker to get it really tender. Then added it to the onions with a little chili power, garlic salt and pepper. I added queso cheese on the inside with the chicken. I also added a can of rotel tomatoes to the sauce and mexical blend cheese on the top, Easy and definately a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Thank you! I've been wanting to make enchalidas for a number of years and never did because I didn't have a good recipe. This is AWESOME! I took the advice of some reviews and added the Rotell tomatoes. I didn't know if I was supposed to put them in the sauce or in the stuffing, so I did both. The next time I will do the same. The only change I will make it to puree the green chilles and tomatoes in the food processor for the sauce. Great taste, I want it everywhere, not just in chunks here and there. I used the food processor to shred the chix, which I will certainly do again. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Great recipe and love that it doesn't require high sodium canned soup. My husband and son said it was definitely a keeper. The only reason for four instead of five stars was it was a little bland- May add some cumin or pepper for some "bite".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      OH MY YUMMY GOODNESS!!!<br/>I even doubled the recipe and it wasn't enough for my family. They acted like I was teasing them and made me promise I would make triple next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

    • on December 08, 2013

      Very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

    • on November 11, 2013

      Wow! I was tempted to alter recipe a little because I was afraid it might be bland. Very glad I didn't! I made it exactly as written and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Very good! Everyone ate them and they weren't bad reheated either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Simply amazing. These enchiladas were so good and so easy to prepare. The only change I made was with the chicken; I already had salsa chicken in the crock pot for another meal later in the week so I shredded it and used that. The sauce was rich, creamy and extremely flavorful. This is definitely going in our rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      With 542 positive reviews, I didn't think it needed one more....but it does!!!! I just have to review it so that I can remember to come back to this wonderful recipe. The talk around the lunchroom table this week was about everyone's version of this. I knew to come here and look this recipe up because I had made it before. It is in the oven right now and getting all ooey gooey good and I can't wait to dig in. What a perfect Sunday evening meal. Thanks, Deb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      EXCELLENT - this was my first time making enchiladas and I loved them! So did my husband and 20 month old son. I used whole wheat tortillas and no fat sour cream and they still tasted decadent. Thank you!<br/><br/>Update: My son is now 5 years old and we all STILL love this recipe. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.3
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    52%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 85.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 755.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites