Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Scrumptious Stilton Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Scrumptious Stilton Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2002

      This recipe for the suace was taste tested by numerous friends and family--everyone agrees it's fabulous! Note, however, that when made just as it reads, it can really stretch easily to 4-5 servings because a little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      We have made the stilton sauce several times now. It is great on hamburgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Mmmm ... Very good sauce! Just what I have been looking for to have w/ steak. I was dissapointed when I ran out of steak..lol. Could not find the Stilton cheese so had to use regular bleu cheese. If you are only going to make this for one or two people I suggest you cut the recipe in half. I plan to use my left overs tomorrow for lunch over a lettuce wedge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Simply fantastic!! Try it, you will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Absolutely amazing! very impressive - luckily I'm in the UK so Stilton is easy to find. DELICIOUS THANKS SO MUCH MILLIE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Simply fantastic. One of the best sauces I have ever made. Per the fromageur's recommendation in Strasbourg, France, where I bought the cheese I made it like this. I used Roquefort. First I cooked the steaks in a very hot pan until Rare, removed them and put a lid on them to let them finish off to MR and keep warm. In the same pan, I threw in the onions, and cooked them a couple minutes, then deglazed the lot with about 1/4 - 1/2 cup good dry sherry then let it reduce. Added the cream, until very warm, then threw in the cheese until just melted. Served it on the steak, and ended up pouring it over the beans and the potatoes too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This was naughty good! Served it on Valentine's Day with grilled filet mignon, garlic smashed potatoes and a tequillaberry salad, brownies for dessert and kir royale - simply to die for and so much better than a restaurant! Besides We could eat in our comfy clothes! Leftover sauce is going over hamburger patties tonight. Used Stilton blue cheese and it was divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      What a great sauce, used King Island Rouring Forties Blue and made exactly otherwise to directions. I would not cut down on the sauce as I intend to use the leftover on some iceberg lettuce. Had this with a fillet mingon, mashed potato and baby beans..perfect meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Scrumptious Stilton Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1054.2
     
    Calories from Fat 712
    67%
    Total Fat 79.1 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 40.6 g
    203%
    Cholesterol 295.8 mg
    98%
    Sodium 937.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 61.5 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites