Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Roasted Pork Loin Roast With Apricot Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Roasted Pork Loin Roast With Apricot Glaze

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      Very simple and delicious. I forgot to line the baking pan with foil, and as I write this, the pan is still soaking in my kitchen sink. If you make this, don't forget this simple step that will save you some aggravation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Good but, I doubled the rub based on another's suggestion...which made it a bit much...I will try it as is next time...and there will be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I thought this was great. I love the flavor the spice and preserve combination gave. I used a 5 1/2lb pork and cooked for 1.5 hours. 45 min then I added preserves then 15 minutes later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      We really enjoyed this quick and easy to make recipe. The pork was perfectly cooked. We enjoyed the textures and the flavors very much. It was simply delicious. I did cook the pork longer than stated. The apricot makes a lovely glaze for the lightly seasoned pork. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag Game 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This roast recipe was nice and easy and tasted good, too. The pork was tender and moist. I really liked the apricot glaze, but next time would add more of the dry rub (probably double the recipe for the dry herbs/seasonings). Thanks for a simple and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This was delicious! I used an apricot and pineapple jam for the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This is a nice flavour for pork, my hubby and son enjoyed it very much...will keep on hand to make again for company...thanks for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this recipe last night for my partner and myself for dinner. It was so easy and totally delicious. This is something I will definately make again and serve to company.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I made this in the crock pot for 8 hours on low. Great taste, easy and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Delicious. I roasted this as directed in the original recipe. It was moist and flavorful. The only thing I can add is that it leaves the pan impossible to cleanup! Use a disposable pan or at least line your baking pan with foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      My husband made this for a special family dinner, and it was the star of the meal! He bought a larger pork loin-- 4 1/2 pounds, and made it in the crockpot for 6 hours. He upped the other ingredients as well, and it all came together deliciously. Using the oven would have worked great too, but he's a crock pot man. It was very tender--plus, it smelled great as it was cooking. Thank you, BamaKathy, for sharing a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Roasted Pork Loin Roast With Apricot Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    49%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 61.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 219.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes