11 Reviews

Beautiful! This made the topping of some gingerbread, and that was one yummy dessert. I added a little cinnamon to the cream, but that's just me. I like how the cream is not too sweet, and you get a delicate maple flavor. I might use a darker maple syrup next time, but again, that's just me. Thank you for a delicious recipe, Marra!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staticat09 February 26, 2010

Very easy and so good! This was made to top a pumpkin pie. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 27, 2008

Crowd pleaser atop a slice of homemade pumpkin cheesecake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bubbynlilsmama November 25, 2012

Mmmmmmm! Very yummy, though like another reviewer I added some cinnamon, nutmeg & ginger, plus a tsp of coconut pudding powder to stabilize. Used it to top recipe 46780! Perfect combination and a delicious end to this year's Thanksgiving dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt, Averie & Kate's Mom October 12, 2010

A recipe with a promise to add to your height and not your width! Used with Stuffed Baked Apples. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 09, 2009

Wow. This was GREAT. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla pudding mix to stabilize it, and a teaspoon of cinnamon/nutmeg/ginger mix. It made for a FABULOUS whipped cream to serve on apple crisp. Thanks so much for this idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts October 03, 2009

So simple and so effective-oh,and SO yummy! This is versatility itself. I piped it on top of an orange cake,and it was delicious! Another keeper from you Marra-thanks! Made for Gimme Five.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo August 28, 2009

How easy and delicious is this!!!!! What a great topping. I used this on top of spice cake but this topping can be used on just about anything. Thanks so much for sharing, MarraMamba. Also, thank YOU for trying one my my recipes (Easy Taco Stew). I am so glad you enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 19, 2009

I made this to top Pumpkin Cheesecake. Without it the cheesecake would have been incomplete. Made for 123 HITS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh July 30, 2009

Lovely whipped cream. Nice subtle maple flavouring. I served it on top of apple crumble YUM. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 08, 2009
Simply Pure Maple Whipped Cream