Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Green! (Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Green! (Salad)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2008

      I owe you one! my hubby who will not touch salads or veggies ever, LOVED this salad. he loves how simple the dressing was and actually went back for seconds. I took a tip from barefoot contessa and whisked together the dressing in the bottom of my large salad bowl, then tossed it all together. :) it could not have been easier! thank YOU for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This was exactly what I've been looking for! Very simple indeed, but the best salad you ever did taste! Loved the dressing, was so fresh, and full of flavor with the spring mix lettuces really shining through. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      It doesn't get much more simple than this. I love balsamic vinegar, and this dressing is spot on. Paired it with Seafood Dinner and a crusty baguette for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Easy, quick, delicious! I was out of Italian spices, so I used a teasp. Italian dressing mix and doubled the whole recipe! I used the apple cider vinegar and chose red onion, roma tomatos, fresh basil, and fresh cracked salt and pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Simple, healthy, easy and dee-lish. This one is a classic with or without croutons Croutons. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

    • on September 28, 2006

      I made this to serve with spaqhetti and really enjoyed it. I made it with apple cider vinegar. Very healthy and next time would add a bit of salt to bring out the flavor of the vinegar. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      My sister and I traveled to France a couple of years ago and stayed in a villa and cooked every night. She made this extremely simple salad one night as an side to Coq Au Vin and it has been my favorite ever since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Loved it!! especially the dressing, we love balsamic and with the Italian spices it was a great flavour combination. We will be using this one again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Thank you so much for sharing this, Happy Harry #2. So simple, so easy to remember and sooo good. This is now the default salad in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Green! (Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    64%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes