Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Fruit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Fruit

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2011

      This was really good. I added black berries and served the fruit on top of vanilla yogurt. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

    • on June 18, 2010

      Great stuff! I mainly just made the dip (vanilla yogurt and brown sugar) for some grapes. Got meat and potatoes eatin' DH to eat fruit, so I'm happy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      So refreshing! I'll make this a lot!Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is a very good fruit salad!!Instead of grapes i used strawberries.I'll be making this often!!Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      *Reviewed for ZWT5 ChowHounds Aussie NZ visit* Loved it! This was a very refreshing fruit salad using current season fruits. Fairly typical of fruits that would standardly be made into a fruit salad in Australia. Photo also being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Oh my. This is sooo good. I prepared the ingredients exactly as written. I'll be making this often. Thankyou for sharing. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      We had this as a side to lunch today. I made exactly as stated. It was so good. My husband and I loved it. My three year old asked for seconds. Thanks Mama for a wonderful fruity delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Very easy and nutritious! We used "Greek Yogurt" and added a tad of vanilla to make the yogurt and then just poured that mixture over all the fruit and dished it out as needed. We did think it tasted better after melding together for about 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wonderful, simple, and versatile recipe. I followed it exactly with great results, but you could use just about any combination of fruit with the yogurt/brown sugar sauce. You can also make this with plain yogurt and a splash of vanilla if you dont have vanilla yogurt. Highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

    • on February 13, 2008

      What a great idea! I have been trying to get my boyfriend to eat more fruit and this was the perfect way to do it. I did add some strawberries and blueberries and skipped the brown sugar as it was sweet enough for our tastes. I used Activa Vanilla Yogurt (the only yogurt my boyfriend likes) and I also added honey almond granola for some crunch at his request - something I highly recommend adding. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is great! I will defently ad more fruit to it next time. Strawberries, and buleberries would be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I have made this twice already for my kids and they LOVE this asa quick snack or side dish with dinner. I have made it using both vanilla and key lime yogurt and it was great both ways! I used kiwis, red grapes, bananas and a can of mandarin oranges. The only sub I used was to use Splenda brown sugar. I will be making this one a lot!! Thank you for the recipe- it really is a quick addition to the table!! **Made for January Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Try this using key lime yogurt & add a little coconut--ambrosia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I only had 2 cups of sliced fresh strawberries and 1 banana, so I did not use as much yogurt and brown sugar, but this is so delicious. I will try with other fruits. I know that this will be a regular dish at my house. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Love it! I'll be eating this very often. It's good with some granola!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Great combination of fruits. I also added three passionfruit. Did not have vanilla yogurt, so used plain with excellent results. Four teenagers inhaled this: I got a spoonful. Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was a very good lunch today. I think it will be made often over the summer. The yogurt and brown sugar are a perfect companion for the fruit. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Fabulous fruit salad! I'll make this often, our guests loved it, and so simple and quick to make! I couldn't resist adding strawberries to it. Another great recipe from mama's kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Fruit

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.4
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    82%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites