Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Fantastic Rhubarb Custard Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Fantastic Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2014

      Delicious! I wanted to try a new version of my favorite pie! This was perfect. I made 3 changes: used 5 cups of rhubarb, 1 C of sugar and a dash of cinnamon. I also used a silicone crust shield after 30 mixtures to prevent the edge from over browning. It was perfect, didn't overflow and had a beautiful finish to the shape of the pie. It was gobbled very quickly and making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Delicious! This is the first time I made rhubarb pie, and we all loved it! I used a 9.5" pyrex pie plate, and the filling fit perfectly. I subbed 1/4 cup brown sugar in the crumb topping, and added about 1 tsp cinnamon to the filling, a scant 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the topping, and 1.5 tsp vanilla to the filling. So yummy; thanks!<br/><br/>Update: This pie also make terrific blueberry pie! I use about 5+ cups (I also increase the rhubarb when making rhubarb pie). My husband prefers double crust blueberry pie, and the filling and bake time still work perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Wonderful pie, this will turn non-rhubarb pie lovers into rhubarb lovers (my husband). When I asked if he wanted me to make a rhubarb pie he answered with "just like the last one you made?" This is a very good pie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Fabulous pie, easy to make and so very delicious. This is a definate keeper, I"ve already made it a second time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      i only do one rhubarb thing every year, and this will be it from now on! i had a slice for breakfast and one for lunch ~ thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was an absolutely amazing pie, really lovely! My filling overflowed a bit but it came out gorgeous. We probably used half as much rhubarb as it called for (we picked it from the yard and had only about 2 cups worth of diced to work with after harvesting). But the balance for us was perfect. Great instructions and the topping is AMAZING - will definitely use it again in future pie recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Fantastic says it all. This recipe gets 10 stars, because I made two pies. One as posted, and the other completely with Splenda. Topping too. It was made for our next door neighbour who is diabetic. He said: 'Amazing pie. I ate half of it last night'. Can't ask for a better review than that. Thanks FlowrBx, for a wonderfully tasty treat that can be enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      My 86 year old father-in-law loves Rhubarb Pie more than anything. Think it is not only the taste but the memory of his Mother making it for him. I had her recipe and decided to surprise him with it last weekend. Time came and I didn't have one ingredient - time being short I search Zaar and chose this recipe. Kudos all around! A rousing success with all. This will be my go to recipe going forward! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Wonderful! I love rhubarb pie and this one was very easy to make. I made it for a church fundraiser and there wasn't a bit of it left. I made just as written, using just over 1 lb. of rhubarb. I think I might cut down the sugar in the topping by just a tiny little bit as I like my rhubarb pie a little tarter but other than that it was perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Awesome --

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Fantastic Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    38%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 281.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites