14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe tonight for dinner. My family really enjoyed it. I only had goat cheese with honey, but it worked! I think I would definitely add some garlic next time for just a bit more flavor. Other than that, it was a really good and simple recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CyndiCB October 18, 2011

If you live in the sticks like I do, you are most likely to encounter soft goat cheese. I think a hard goat cheese works better (and I like the feta suggestion).

It still tastes delicious, but aesthetically is considerably less appealing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demeralda January 01, 2012

Really good green beans-for me I think I put too much cheese on 'em cause they were a bit bitter, but really good otherwise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshOr721 March 25, 2008

Great veggies! I actually used peas, corn, and spinach rather than green beans :) but the other ingredients were great! This is a keeper recipe for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikey & ev December 01, 2007

we really enjoyed this one.... Very eye appealling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc August 20, 2007

I was asked to bring a side dish to a dinner party, which is normally a boring assignment. I wanted something that would taste fantastic and have a visual "wow" factor, so I made this recipe. It met both criteria - tasted fantastic and also got "wows" when it was placed on the table. Thanks Kelly, for a great side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'Diva February 19, 2007

Used fig balsamic (could have cut down to 1 T). Good overall flavor and consistency. Also used feta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nature's Cuisine February 05, 2007

I just love how simple this is! I made these in a cooking demo at the retirement community where I work and they got rave reviews! One man told me he made them for dinner that night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD October 15, 2006

I changed this a bit, leaving out the walnuts because I was out, and I added crumbled bacon, so I'll review it without rating it. We enjoyed this, although I think I'll cook the green beans a little longer the next time as I prefer them a little less crunchy. I really liked the combination of the balsamic vinegar and goat cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonata July 17, 2006

Awesome!! I made this as a side when I had guests over, and they mentioned several times how fancy it looked. (And it's really simple to make!) Thanks a lot for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernYankee79 May 27, 2006
Simply Elegant Green Beans