Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Elegant Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Elegant Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2011

      I made this recipe tonight for dinner. My family really enjoyed it. I only had goat cheese with honey, but it worked! I think I would definitely add some garlic next time for just a bit more flavor. Other than that, it was a really good and simple recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      If you live in the sticks like I do, you are most likely to encounter soft goat cheese. I think a hard goat cheese works better (and I like the feta suggestion).

      It still tastes delicious, but aesthetically is considerably less appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Really good green beans-for me I think I put too much cheese on 'em cause they were a bit bitter, but really good otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Great veggies! I actually used peas, corn, and spinach rather than green beans :) but the other ingredients were great! This is a keeper recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      we really enjoyed this one.... Very eye appealling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I was asked to bring a side dish to a dinner party, which is normally a boring assignment. I wanted something that would taste fantastic and have a visual "wow" factor, so I made this recipe. It met both criteria - tasted fantastic and also got "wows" when it was placed on the table. Thanks Kelly, for a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Used fig balsamic (could have cut down to 1 T). Good overall flavor and consistency. Also used feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I just love how simple this is! I made these in a cooking demo at the retirement community where I work and they got rave reviews! One man told me he made them for dinner that night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I changed this a bit, leaving out the walnuts because I was out, and I added crumbled bacon, so I'll review it without rating it. We enjoyed this, although I think I'll cook the green beans a little longer the next time as I prefer them a little less crunchy. I really liked the combination of the balsamic vinegar and goat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Awesome!! I made this as a side when I had guests over, and they mentioned several times how fancy it looked. (And it's really simple to make!) Thanks a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Terrific combination even though I just realized I forgot to add the balsamic. Oh well, I'm going to be making these again anyway-for sure. I'll get it right next time-or not. Great beans, Kelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      We had these as a Thanksgiving side dish and everyone (except the three year old :)) liked them. Because of allergies, I used Creamy Havarti Cheese instead of goat cheese. Thanks for a nice addition to our holiday table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Oh, these were SO yummy, but how could it not be with all the ingredients? DH raved and cleaned his plate! Since I wanted this to be the star of the meal, I served it with Baked Chicken #111514 and mashed potatoes. I will make these again & again...thanks so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      These were so great. I actually took them to an easter dinner with friends, and we were having ham and scalloped potatoes. Everyone loved them! They were very, very good. Thanks so much for the great recipe. I will be making these again - FOR SURE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Elegant Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    71%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 118.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes