Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Elegant Chicken Divan Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Elegant Chicken Divan Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      Simple and elegant!!!! We absolutely loved this dish and I will make it over and over again. The only thing I did different was use fresh broccoli since that is what I had on hand at the time. This is a dish I will not hesitate to make for guests. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe. :-)rn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      A very simple recipe with great flavor. I didn't cook my broccoli. Instead, I got it ready in the morning before work and just placed it in the refrigerator until I got home from work to put it in the oven. I used reduced fat mayo and chicken soup. Served it with baked sweet potato and dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Had this last night for dinner and delish!! A meal all in one that even tasted better re-heated the next day. I will make this one again, likely great with leftover turkey too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This is my favorite Chicken Divan recipe. The hint of curry gives it that touch that takes it over the top to elegant. I have frozen it with success too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I halfed this recipe for a small casserole. I didn"t have any curry so I used cayenne & I didn't use the bread crumb topping because I served the casserole over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This is a good recipe, but for our tastes we would perfer less mayo. I will make this again with less mayo and some chicken stock to think out the cream of chicken soup. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

    • on August 29, 2007

      Thanks for posting this. I had made a similar recipe for Easter dinner several years ago, but couldn't find the recipe again. I made a lot of adaptations to it tonight to try to get my kids to eat it and to be able to use up the leftover grilled chicken. Since my girls are picky about broccoli, I put in a can of corn and a can of french cut green beans instead. The casserole was already new to them, I didn't want them to refuse to try it at all due to broccoli! I skipped the bread crumbs and topped with tator tots to make them think it was their usual tator tot casserole. I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery because I was short on chicken soup. I used a b it more, maybe a cup of cheese (co-jack). I baked at 400 in a 9 by 13 pan for about 40 minutes (until the tator tots were done). One daughter, age 3, gobbled it up, and exclamed, "Mama, I like it!" The other, age 4, ate the tator tots, and after much pursuading, at the chicken pieces and some of the corn, but really didn't like the sauce. For the kiddos, I would cut the curry powder down to 1/4 teaspoon (but I loved it!). I'll try them on the broccoli version next time, as the one who did like it also likes broccoli, if I cook it long enough and put cheese sauce on it. Besides, I have a ton of fresh broccoli from my garden to use up, and I like it better with broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Easy yet complex flavors. I left out the curry powder (was out) and forgot to add the butter to the breadcrumbs, but this was tasty, somewhat healthy and very easy. Will make again when I need a quick, tasty all-in-one dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I was looking for something quick and easy that I could cook and then reheat again later after soccer practice. THIS was great. My kids ate it and barely complained and my husband and I both loved it and deemed it a keeper. I layered the bottom of the casserole with left over roasted potatoes that I had from the day before and I added chopped carrots with the broccoli. Great stuff! Thanks for sharin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I prepared this last night for our meal and liked it very much. I did make a few changes, due to what was on hand. I steamed fresh broccoli, used chicken thighs, 1 can celery soup and one of cream of chicken, and used McCormack mayo with lime. It was very good. Thank you for the recipe, Junebug.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Fantastic, easy to make recipe! Instead of bread crumbs, I added Corn Flakes to the top which gave it a nice, light, crunchy, texture. Plan to make this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      very easy to make, rich in flavor. 3 out of 4 in my family gave it *5* stars. But Miss Priss (aka My 13 yr DD) gave it a *2* star rating. I think you could even use more then 2 cups of chicken since there is so much sauce. I will fix again when Miss Priss is not home for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This was so easy and everyone loved it! I made it the night before (with frozen broccoli) and just stuck it in the oven for dinner. I didn't have cream of chicken soup and used 2 cans Progresso cream of chicken with wild grain rice instead. Served it with cooked barley and the divan complimented it well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Elegant Chicken Divan Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1782 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2484.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1444
    58%
    Total Fat 160.5 g
    246%
    Saturated Fat 42.1 g
    210%
    Cholesterol 414.5 mg
    138%
    Sodium 6533.1 mg
    272%
    Total Carbohydrate 140.1 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 17.9 g
    71%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 132.0 g
    264%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites