Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Delicious Shrimp and Spinach Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Delicious Shrimp and Spinach Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      DH and I made this "simply delicious" pizza a couple of nights ago for dinner and it definitely held up to its name. We used Quick and Easy Pizza Crust 443456 as the crust and substituted hot red pepper flakes for the habanero as I could not find habanero at the store. This was really good. It reheated well for leftovers. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Love this pizza! My son hates onion, so I skipped that. I used red pepper flakes and subed sundried tomatoes instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was really tasty! I used the Pillsbury pizza crust as recommended; however, I did not have a habanero pepper, so I used red pepper flakes instead for a little heat. This was quick, simple and delicious and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Fabulous! A nice out-of-the-ordinary pizza with a great blend of flavors. I actually used a large burrito-sized multigrain tortilla as a thin crust for the pizza, so I adjusted the temperature to 350 and cooked for the same amount of time. It worked perfectly. I omitted the habanero, but added a dash of cayenne to the spinach mixture. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Like the name says- Simply DEEEEEEEEElicious! Mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      I didn't use the tomatos since I don't care for them. And I didn't have any peppers so I used a little can of ortegas, but I bulked up on the spinach and cheese. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Delicious. Used a whole wheat crust from the deli in the store and cooked frozen shrimp. Also used shallot instead of onion and no habanaro pepper. Nice combo of flavors. Will definately make this one again, maybe with feta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I love making pizza using non-traditional ingredients. This one was superb. The only ingredient I had to substitute was jalapeno for the habanaro pepper--the grocery store didn't have any. I didn't have time to make homemade dough so I used Pillsbury's and it worked out just fine. The combination of topping ingredients went well together and best of all--my family loved it. Thanks Rits. So glad I tagged this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Delicious Shrimp and Spinach Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.0
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    48%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 512.4 mg
    170%
    Sodium 1405.5 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 76.3 g
    152%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites