25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used half and half instead of evaporated milk. Don't think it affected the outcome which was a totally yummy chowder. A definite make again recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatBrad2 March 06, 2012

Long list of ingredients, but this chowder is D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S, for sure! Loved the Shrimp & crab combo, & the only change I made was to leave the amount of corn the same while cutting the recipe in half, for the 2 of us! A wonderful tasting dish that I'll me making again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 02, 2012

Just what I was looking for, it was a great recipe. I substituted 6 ears of fresh sweet corn and 2 cups of heavy whipping cream for the canned cream style corn and loved this dish. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eagleye September 14, 2014

Overall, a very good dish. I loved using already diced potatoes plus peeled and deveined shrimp made this really quick to throw together. It needed a bit of seasoning at the end to bring out the flavors; I added a teaspoon of kosher salt. Next time I may add some crispy, crumbled bacon on top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy@The Wicked Noodle April 10, 2012

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Billiam52 April 06, 2012

I like corn and I like shrimp, this worked out fantastically.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Supersupersuperman March 19, 2012

I'm not much of a soup person but I found this very satisfying. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UCF Knights March 19, 2012

This chowder is wonderfully creamy and sweet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Featon March 15, 2012

I saw someone else mention Caribbean Soup Kitchen's shrimp,crab and corn chowder....I agree. This is decadently like theirs....maybe even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakesidecabin March 09, 2012

I live on the Mississippi Gulf coast, and just love anything with shellfish and cream. Thi is perfection! Really enjoyed preparing this with my daughter. Delicious, easy chowder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomboom46 March 08, 2012
Simply Delicious Shrimp and Corn Chowder