Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Delicious Shrimp and Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Delicious Shrimp and Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2012

      I used half and half instead of evaporated milk. Don't think it affected the outcome which was a totally yummy chowder. A definite make again recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Long list of ingredients, but this chowder is D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S, for sure! Loved the Shrimp & crab combo, & the only change I made was to leave the amount of corn the same while cutting the recipe in half, for the 2 of us! A wonderful tasting dish that I'll me making again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Just what I was looking for, it was a great recipe. I substituted 6 ears of fresh sweet corn and 2 cups of heavy whipping cream for the canned cream style corn and loved this dish. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Overall, a very good dish. I loved using already diced potatoes plus peeled and deveined shrimp made this really quick to throw together. It needed a bit of seasoning at the end to bring out the flavors; I added a teaspoon of kosher salt. Next time I may add some crispy, crumbled bacon on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I like corn and I like shrimp, this worked out fantastically.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I'm not much of a soup person but I found this very satisfying. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This chowder is wonderfully creamy and sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      I saw someone else mention Caribbean Soup Kitchen's shrimp,crab and corn chowder....I agree. This is decadently like theirs....maybe even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      I live on the Mississippi Gulf coast, and just love anything with shellfish and cream. Thi is perfection! Really enjoyed preparing this with my daughter. Delicious, easy chowder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      We really enjoyed this delicious chowder. Great with some nice crusty bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Great! Easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      I sent my daughter and her boyfriend to the fish market for shrimp and crab, and stayed behind to chop veggies. This came together very quickly despite the many ingredients! The flavor is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This is such a pretty soup! Perfect for a chilly night, which we had last night. The whole group enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S is right! This is a great recipe...one that I'm happy to say I'll be making again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I love shirmp and corn chowder, and the addition of the crab just made this even sweeter! Beautiful colors in this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This is really good soup. I made it for my wife and kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Yummy-corn and shrimp AND easy to follow?! Going in the recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Made the recipe over the weekend when breezermom e-mailed me the recipe to try. It was chilly and rainy and this hit the spot. Very pretty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Delicious Shrimp and Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    26%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 132.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 820.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Simply Potatoes Diced Potatoes with Onion

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes