13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. So easy to make and it was delicious. You get just a hint of sweetness with the honey. It's perfect. I served it over a bed of greens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thehappycat November 07, 2012

I used 1 cooked chicken breast and half the remaining ingredients, slicing the celery with my mandoline. I loved the addition of honey and served it on bakery deli-rye. Thanks for posting Jean. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn March 30, 2011

While making this recipe I actually confused it with another I had read just before choosing to do this one, and I accidentally squeezed in half a lemon before realising "Woops! The lemon was for the other recipe!" But other than that slight mistake, I think this salad is wonderful :-) For my taste-testing anyway lol, it's still in the fridge resting for a couple hours before I serve it for lunch! But I'm sure my guests will all agree ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ByNDii October 09, 2009

Ready to make this again, it was delicious -- loved the honey accent, especially with honey-wheat bread -- but 1/4 cup of mayonnaise was enough. This made 3 LARGE sandwiches. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Chef Jean. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 26, 2009

Finally- homemade chicken salad that I love! I crave a good chicken salad sandwich every once in a while, but am never happy with my result. Scaled this recipe down considerably using one very large chicken breast that I'd baked earlier then left in the fridge. Used my handy-dandy food processor to mince the celery, the onion and finally the chicken separately, then combined all items with a mixture of miracle whip/mayo, drizzle of honey and salt. Super duper tasty...just right sweetness and lovely on a toasted english muffin. Will be a staple in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend June 06, 2009

This simple chicken salad recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe, but used Lite mayo and miracle whip and a little cayenne pepper to spice it up. Everybody gobbled it up! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ummsami June 05, 2009

Love how simple and quick this was. Found the honey was too much will leave out next time and maybe try adding just a very small amount of onion. So yes will make aging just with out the honey. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 02, 2009

Simplicity at its best! If you want a non-frou-frou chicken salad, this is for you. I love just the tiniest bit of sweetness that the honey adds. Thanks for posting Chef Jean! Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle May 15, 2009

This chicken salad is lovely, perhaps a bit sweet for my taste buds--but that's simply personal preference. I might add dried cranberries or sour cherries the next time to add a bit of tartness. I liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT March 27, 2009

The bit of honey does make a difference! Thanks Jean, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado March 11, 2009
Simply Chicken Salad