Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2012

      Great recipe. So easy to make and it was delicious. You get just a hint of sweetness with the honey. It's perfect. I served it over a bed of greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      I used 1 cooked chicken breast and half the remaining ingredients, slicing the celery with my mandoline. I loved the addition of honey and served it on bakery deli-rye. Thanks for posting Jean. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      While making this recipe I actually confused it with another I had read just before choosing to do this one, and I accidentally squeezed in half a lemon before realising "Woops! The lemon was for the other recipe!" But other than that slight mistake, I think this salad is wonderful :-) For my taste-testing anyway lol, it's still in the fridge resting for a couple hours before I serve it for lunch! But I'm sure my guests will all agree ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Ready to make this again, it was delicious -- loved the honey accent, especially with honey-wheat bread -- but 1/4 cup of mayonnaise was enough. This made 3 LARGE sandwiches. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Chef Jean. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Finally- homemade chicken salad that I love! I crave a good chicken salad sandwich every once in a while, but am never happy with my result. Scaled this recipe down considerably using one very large chicken breast that I'd baked earlier then left in the fridge. Used my handy-dandy food processor to mince the celery, the onion and finally the chicken separately, then combined all items with a mixture of miracle whip/mayo, drizzle of honey and salt. Super duper tasty...just right sweetness and lovely on a toasted english muffin. Will be a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This simple chicken salad recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe, but used Lite mayo and miracle whip and a little cayenne pepper to spice it up. Everybody gobbled it up! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Love how simple and quick this was. Found the honey was too much will leave out next time and maybe try adding just a very small amount of onion. So yes will make aging just with out the honey. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Simplicity at its best! If you want a non-frou-frou chicken salad, this is for you. I love just the tiniest bit of sweetness that the honey adds. Thanks for posting Chef Jean! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This chicken salad is lovely, perhaps a bit sweet for my taste buds--but that's simply personal preference. I might add dried cranberries or sour cherries the next time to add a bit of tartness. I liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      The bit of honey does make a difference! Thanks Jean, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious!! I loved the honey mayonnaise -- that gave it a dreamy taste... I'll never make chicken salad any other way! My husband and kids both loved it as much as I did, so it's a new family favorite! Thanks so much for sharing! Definitely a 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I used some turkey from MsSally's Super Easy Crock Pot Turkey Breast to make this salad which we thoroughly enjoyed in rustic ciabatta bread with baby spinach leaves for a truly delicious lunch. A great blend of flavours. Loved the honey in this. I'll be making this again, with chicken next time. It will be a great recipe for making take-to-work lunches. Thank you! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Loved this recipe! We can see this being offered at a quality deli or bistro. We used celery seed because we were out of celery. Definitely making this often. It's a great twist on an old favorite. The honey mayo is delicious! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.7
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    52%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 96.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 549.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites