Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply Awesome Baked Pork Chops!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Awesome Baked Pork Chops!!

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2002

      Awww, they don't like my recipe name. Breaks my heart!! LOL :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      After browsing through a lot of your wonderful recipes, I found this one. I had all of the ingredients on hand, and I was rushed a little for time. This dish was wonderful, and yes, even DH loved it!! It was easy, and because I baked it, I had time to finish other things for the dinner. We really did like this dish a lot. Too bad Wee Tam and The Big Huge didn't make it, I am sure he would have liked it as much as we did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      Ah've noticed that ye like tae toot yer ain wee horn an awfy lot. Jist ma observation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This was an awesome flavor, and the chops just fell off the bone. Very easy, too. Next time I will serve it with plain rice or noodles to sop up all that yummy sauce. (Made it with heavy cream.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      This was a fantastic recipe. Just a few simple ingredients and it was easy to prepare. Great for those weekday evenings when you need a quick and tasty meal. I used a corn starch slurry to thicken the cream and onion soup mixture after I pulled the porkchops out, that's just a personal preference thing. The gravy was excellent served over the chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Wonderful pork chops Inez. I love recipes with a few simple ingredients that are large on flavor and taste. My chops turned out very, very tender. Thanks for posting this, and yes, they are awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      I made this dish for a dinner guest, who had two servings and readily accepted to take home the leftovers. When I uncovered the chops at the end of the specific baking time, all the liquid had evaporated. So, I made sauce on the stovetop with additional cream and a small amount of the pan drippings, which were very salty. Overall, it was very enjoyable. I'd like to try it as a crockpot recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

    • on December 06, 2002

      Great recipe! We have tried using the sauce with other meals and just love it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This was good. Next time I'll thicken the sauce up into gravy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Easy...easy...easy..and delicious! I used boneless, but thick chops. Brined them in 2 cups of milk mixed with 2 tsp. salt for 3 hours. Dusted them in flour and sauteed until brown in a little olive oil. I used evaporated milk and the onion soup. In 45 minutes, they were perfectly tender and delicious with a wonderful sauce...no lumps or curdles..just good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      These chops were amazingly tender, easy to make, and really tasty. Just a bit too salty though. I will get low salt onion soup mix next time, as we needed to drink a lot of water after these made with the normal stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Needed to write another review. Made it again tonight but used evaporated milk and onion mushroom soup. Mixed it up and added mushrooms and then the browned pork (used thick cut chops, that was how it was labeled) You could have cut this with a fork. I have never had pork this tender. I have always loved this recipe, but this was even more awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      These are awesome. My entire family loved it - even my picky 4-year old!! I'll definitely be making these more often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      This was incredibly easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but found the onion a bit strong. Next time, I might put half a packet instead of the whole thing. My 13-yr old son ate 5 of the 6 pork chops and sopped up the gravy! Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      My daughter age 6, hates gravy. She loved this. And claims this is her favorite meal! Served with rice, I thickened the gravy. It was wonderful. The whole family loved it. I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I've been making this recipe for a few years now and have neglected to review this amazing dish! A definite go-to for me as I always have the ingredients on hand and it always comes out perfect. Thanks Inez for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Like your recipes MizzNezz and also the fact that they are easy to make, especially for everyday cooking. To ensure that this does not curdle I followed another reviewer's advice and used evaporated milk - also added some sauteed mushrooms. Thanks for another easy addition to my files......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This also did not work out for me.... I used milk instead of cream & it also curdled... It didn't really have good flavor either

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Sorry this just did not work out. The cream just curdled turning into a clumpy greasy mess. The pork was still edible but bland and icky looking. Not sure what happened. Sorry Mizz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply Awesome Baked Pork Chops!!

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.7
     
    Calories from Fat 404
    61%
    Total Fat 44.9 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 724.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 54.0 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes