12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Everybody was a fan of this delish fish, so we will definitely make it again. My only change will be to cut the black pepper by half. We used basil rather than rosemary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CTRmom June 14, 2013

Simple and very good recipe. Took out the fishy taste and the lemon - rosemary - garlic was a great blend of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z-Cheffy September 11, 2009

I won't award stars this time around because I goofed - I used Basa filet, frozen at sea, I did not give it enough time to completely thaw before cooking . It ended up too soft. However the flavor was excellent so I give full marks to the recipe and no marks to the cook. Thanks Kree I will make it again, next time correctly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 16, 2008

This is a great way to cook fish! I used whiting fillets, with skin on, cut in half so they fit into a smaller packet. I cooked them in parchment paper, which I folded and stapled to make the pouches. The fish came out beautifully done. It was REALLY flavorful. I do like lots of flavor in my food, but next time I might cut back on the lemon and rosemary. I might not have used 1 1/2 lbs of fish, so that might be why it was so very flavorful. I think this is my new favorite way to cook fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemaker March 11, 2008

Delicious! My husband really enjoyed! Simple, quick and good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kamact September 30, 2007

I tried to double the recipe and went a little heavy on the rosemary. Overall though, a great little spread for the fish. The lemon added so much to the taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iburneverything May 14, 2007

I cook it with fresh parsley and white wine instead of olive oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Growley February 13, 2007

This was dinner lasta night and we all enjoyed it. So simple, tasty and very very easy. Also, low cal and healthy. Thanks, Kree fo posting! Its a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia January 17, 2007

DH says "you can tell whomever posted this, I'm thrilled with it", he loved it!! Me too, left a lovely lemony rosemary taste. Great flavours together, Stayed lovely and moist too in the tinfoil. I will be making this one again for sure, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 25, 2006

Very juicy results. Dh liked it even better than I.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea February 23, 2006
Simple Whitefish With Lemon and Herbs