Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Vanilla Ice Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Vanilla Ice Milk

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      This is great! So simple to do, with stuff you already have on hand! If you keep your ice cream maker in the freezer like I do you can have this in like 20 mins.!!! I did this with my toddler and he loved making his own ice cream. I love that it is healthier than traditional ice cream, and just as yummy! I followed the directions exactly and found it to be sweet enough for sure. I may even reduce the sugar a bit next time. I can't wait to do this again....thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I made this last night with fat-free milk and vanilla bean paste. It was fantastic! I couldn't believe how light and fluffy it became! Definitely a keeper recipe for us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I saw this intriguing recipe during Spring PAC 2010 & had to make it as it looked too ingredient-friendly & easy to do otherwise. Made exactly as written for those w/no ice cream freezer, I thot the sweetness was spot on. I somehow missed the word *shallow* & froze it in a plastic ice cream tub I had saved for storage, so my freeze time was longer. W/no ice cream freezer, the texture is more crystalline than creamy & I wonder if using an immersion blender on the nearly frozen mixture might chg that to some degree. Using half milk & half vanilla-flavored yogurt may be another option. Next I think I will indulge my creative nature by making 2 half recipes ~ use half yogurt in 1 & whiz banana into the other. Adding nuts, choc chips or marbling w/a thick fudge sauce are options, but they prob should be folded into the nearly frozen mixture so they incorporate well & do not settle to the bottom. Thx for posting this recipe for us & for some fun dys spent in my kitchen as I get creative. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Wonderful Ice Milk Recipe. I had never made ice cream before and this turned out perfectly in my new Donvier maker. It only took 20 minutes with a prefrozen container. It was not runny at all. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      When I first tasted the milk and sugar mixture, it was waaayy too sweet. I ended up having to add more milk, but the final frozen product was delish. I made it chocolate and it dissapeered within 3 days! Thanks for the recipe! I'll make igain for sure!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I halved the recipe, kept the vanilla volume the same and used a bit less than half the sugar. Fantastic! I ate some instead of ice-cream and added some to a whiskey-coke. Awesome in both ways. I'm going to try it in some iced coffee, cocktails and milkshakes as well as attempt flavoured versions. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I've made this a few times and it's SO easy and delicious, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This is very good! Not too heavy, but with a simple old-fashioned taste! I love that it uses ingredients I have on hand, and no raw egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Darned easy, and you don't have to cook it like you do with so many ice creams! I made mine with 4 cups of milk, 1 cup of sugar, 1/4 teaspoon of Mapleine, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and a splash of vanilla extract. The result was really good Maple Ice Milk. It could even be slightly less sweet, but it's good. I used a KitchenAid stand mixer with ice cream attachment. It doesn't harden as well as full ice cream -- the result is very soft. But then if you put it in the freezer overnight, it hardens up nicely. Excellent, simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I LOVED this recipe, because I could make it easily. I added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and (of course) it came out too sweet, but then I added unsweetened cocoa powder and made some really great milkshakes. Thank you for putting directions for those w/out ice cream makers. GOOD JOB!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Vanilla Ice Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    22%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites