49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this, and followed the instructions. It's not a good recipe, no flavor, and I added vanilla!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 25, 2015

Tasted more like corn bread, like a heavy dough. Not fluffy and airy. Also not very sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 17, 2015

sprinkled cinnamon on a few before cooking.. came out hella bomb

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 16, 2015

Our daughter (@ 3y/o) is showing signs of becoming a budding chief ??. So today, I knew I wouldn't get my list checked off unless I made the cupcakes she was begging to make. This recipe was GREAT! It works with ingredients you have in the cabinet! I followed the suggestion of decreasing the time by 2-3 mins and added a full cup of sugar and I added a full 12oz can of milk. The kids love them!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realdoc74 April 12, 2015

This is a easy and simple recipe. I love it! I even tried to use the recipe to bake a cake and it worked! I would definetly recommend this to all bakers or pros. I'm totally going to use this over and over again. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schwartzkaya.ks April 05, 2015

awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jasmen S. April 03, 2015

How does this recipe have 4/5 stars. It was NOT light and fluffy - rather EXTREMELY dense and tasteless. Upon second reading I noticed this recipe is closer to a base for muffins. Such a disappointment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1Cookin4Life March 20, 2015

They came out alright .for party's I put more sugar .for just the house hold to eat I leave the sugar amount the same .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quinirigrant March 19, 2015

I just made these, and they were delicious! They took a little extra time (5min) but they turned out really well. They have a nice buttery flavour, and have lightly crunchy top and a light fluffy interior. Sweet, but not too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moonlightanimeflaming March 02, 2015

This was very easy to prepare for a novice baker like me. The recipe does require way more sugar than stated here so once that is done, they will come out nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aratideo January 23, 2015
Simple Vanilla Cupcakes