Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Nice and easy recipe. I added a tad more sugar, and baked them for a bit less than 20 minutes. They are moist and a good texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These looked and smelled delicious when I baked them. However, after tasting them, they were very dense, and not even sweet or moist at all. I'm sure they would be okay with some chocolate frosting on top, but by themselves its a no.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I followed this recipe pretty closely, and it had that weird baking-soda aftertaste- Also, the cupcakes themselves weren't sweet at all. :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Yum! That was delicious! And it was great that i didn't have to go to the store to buy anything because they are all ingredients that were already in my pantry! 5 stars for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      The receipe was easy and fun to do with my just turned 5 year old granddaughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I thought this was a great cupcake. Super-easy to make and they came out with a good flavour and texture. I added some chocolate chips to the batter then iced them with orange frosting (the butter cream recipe from the icing sugar bag with grated orange rind and orange extract and a squeeze of lemon added). Glad to have the heads up about adding the baking powder and salt to the flour or I may have missed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      These were pretty tasty but the directions are not clear at all. The ingredients list shows salt and baking powder but the directions make no mention of them. I assume that they should be added to the flour but I almost forgot to add them because they weren't in the directions!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      first of all you are not the youngest chef ever, because i am a full year younger than you. CHECK OUT MY recipes. this one was ok, but tasted more like a muffin than a cupcake. and its vanilla EXTRACT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These are great cupcakes, the thing I liked most about them is that they were not greasy! They have a nice texture and they taste amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      so simple and easy to make and even better tasting! i added 1 cup of fresh mixed berries to the mixture- what a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was a very easy to make recipe and it came out beautifully! The cake was very moist, almost muffin like. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I made this-but as a cake. It made one 8' round cake. Instead of butter, I used 1/2 cup of apple sauce and it turned out pretty good. Very good cake, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I made these last night, these were my 1st cup cakes from scratch. My daughter and my cousin age 10 and 9 made them. I just sat and gave instructions. :-) They were really good thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    38%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 148.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes