Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      This is a very nice and simple recipe! Although the cupcakes turned out very nice, they were a little bland. I would recommend adding a little extra sugar. I would also recommend reducing the baking time by 2-3 minutes. But overall, this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      This is awesome! Even beginners can do it :) I just tried it today and I mixed it with some mangoes. Tastes like peach-mango cupcakes! Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      OMG!! My kids just tried this recipe and it was SOOOOO EASY!!!!!! I made the vanilla cupcake and added a really good chocolate frosting! I DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone-if you have never baked before or if you r a pro!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      My son can't eat dairy so I substituted coconut oil for butter, and coconut milk for milk. I followed the rest of the recipe to the "t". The result was a very light, fluffy, moist cupcake (it didn't taste like coconut). This will be my "go to" cupcake recipe. Next time I will add a little lemon zest just for fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This recipe is very simple and easy to follow. The cupcakes turned out tasty and not too sweet. I do wish they would "rise" a bit more in the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      They look good but I say a little less baking powder next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Not light and fluffy but hard and tasteless. Awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Simple and easy recipe, but 18 minutes in the oven is too much, I ended up burning the whole thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      good recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      My daughter has been begging me to make cupcakes from scratch for a while now. I used coconut oil instead of butter and unsweetened vanilla coconut milk instead of regular milk. They came out delicious and moist. They were definitely a hit with my kids, not an overwhelming taste of coconut, just right. This will definitely be my go to cupcake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Excellent recipe! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      they were perfect for my kids party... I frosted then with different color and they looked nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Thanks for the yummy cupcake recipe. Its the first time i ever baked cupcakes and it came out beautifully. Its the best and the easiest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I followed this recipe EXACT but while mixing it was so thick! I came back to check reviews and ended up tossing in another tsp vanilla, 1/4c milk, and another 1/4c of sugar. Boy am I glad I did. They did turn out sort of fluffy but not like I want a cupcake. This was more of a basic muffin recipe and would be great with some blueberries or chocolate chips in it. The recipe is actually close to my pancake recipe which I wish I'd noticed before the kids and I started baking them! I won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I traded the butter for Mayo, I think it makes a fluffier and moister cupcake, also I don't ever have any butter in my house. LOL I substituted the sugar for light brown sugar, added cinnamon, ground cloves and apple pie spice to taste. I sprinkled dark brown sugar on top and baked them for 17 min!!! YUM!! I topped them with a cinnamon frosting and it was to die for!! Like apple pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Great recipe! :) I used the recipe as it is and they turned out great! I will definitely be using this recipe from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      yumm really good! i used almond extract instead of vanilla extract cause i ran out but it turned out well. i also topped it with honey buttercream frosting and it was an amazing combination. the amount of sugar in the cupcakes were perfect cause of the sweet icing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      tried and it taste perfect! i tot it was like the other normal recipe which is always too sweet so i reduce the sugar. but i guess is follow it exactly it will be PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Good cupcakes. Easy to make, great for parties! Needs more sugar and vanilla. Tastes great with chocolate butter cream frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Great recipe! Turned out really well! tasted terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    38%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 148.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes