59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An excellent recipe to use in the summer. I made this exactly as written. The flavors all went together, and the salad was creamy at service time. I believe I could use light mayonnaise without compromising the flavors of the dish next time I make it. Really, nice! Thank you so much for sharing this good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie August 07, 2010

I love a recipe that provides a solid foundation for creativity! We are in the middle of a kitchen rehab and our home has no AC, so cool meals are my faves right now. I doubled it for leftovers and raided the fridge to add onion, dill, and fresh lemon juice. I also realized I was out of frozen peas (sacrilege!) so I substituted frozen corn. Kids loved it (even the one who doesn't eat mayo, onions or celery ... tee hee).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omadarlin June 22, 2010

Loved this! Simple goodness. I used canola mayo to reduce the fat, added 2/3 of a small minced onion, about a teaspoon of dried dill weed, a generous dash of garlic powder and 3 chopped, diced boiled eggs. This was creamy and yummy and I loved the peas in it. Great summer salad. Thanks for posting, Pan Nan...this one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious May 06, 2010

Good basic recipe. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seths April 02, 2010

on a diet so...used 2 cups whole wheat pasta, only 4 tbls light miracle whip, subbed peas for chick peas, and added a whole lotta dried dill/lemon blend. I really wish I could have added more mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I cook-You clean October 28, 2009

used onion salt instead of regular salt and replaced peas with boiled cut up egg..... very simple and good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko September 09, 2009

This tuna pasta salad is sooo good! I made a few changes. I used rotini. I didn't have any celery, so I used a large, firm cucumber and 2 parts Miracle Whip to 1 part mayonnaise. I used canned peas that I put in the freezer to chill slightly. I didn't want to wait 1-2 hours for the salad to chill also, so while I was prepping, I let the cooked rotini sit in the freezer for several minutes (maybe 15 or so). I added boiled egg whites, some garlic powder, onion powder, and prepared mustard for zing. And I didn't even need the salt or pepper. This is definitely one of my new fave recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mizress June 21, 2009

Very tasty!!!! I used canned peas as I didn't have any frozen - and I added a little garlic salt, garlic powder, dried minced onion, and dillweed for a little kick :) No other salt or pepper... This was yummy! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever June 15, 2009

I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't become 5 until more flavor is added, in my opinion. I used a little less Albacore so it wasn't too fishy. I added 2 boiled eggs and used onion powder and dill to taste, as well as plenty of salt. TASTY and GREAT base recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! March 24, 2009
Simple Tuna Pasta Salad