Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Tuna Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2007

      Excellent pasta salad! I cut it in half for just the 2 of us and we have leftovers for a couple days. This is a great basic recipe that you could dress up as much as you want. Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I made this a couple days back because I have all this canned tuna I am trying to use up (bought a bunch of canned food when we thought Hurricane Rita was going to hit us hard). I was pretty skeptical but it was very tasty and I will probably make it again. I'm not a big fan of celery, so I used celery salt instead and ended up using less mayo and canned peas. For my personal taste, the 1 1/2 cup mayo is a bit much if eating the same day (and I love mayo), but the next day the little that was left was drier but still good. Very economical and and will make again. Good when you may be feeling a little lazy..Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Simple, tasty and quick to prepare! A wonderful classic tuna salad which we both enjoyed, but without the peas! I also added a few strips of crab surimi for an extra taste - and a sprinkling of tabasco sauce completed this side salad for lunch! Thanks Nan! Made for ZWT3. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Simple and yummy. It's especially nice because it uses ingredients that most people are likely to always have on hand. I added red onion for some more flavor and color. I like the suggested add-ins in the recipe introduction. I'll have to try various combinations. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      An easy cold plate, to serve during this hot & humid weather. You can make it early in the day and let it chill thru. I added some diced cheddar cheese,a little diced sweet red pepper,lemon pepper and a touch of dill. Served along side of mixed salad greens with a glass of white. A true summer salad meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this for a work bbq, and I shouldv'e made a double batch because the bowl was emptied in a very short time. I left out the celery but added cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Great recipe. I made a few changes that I thought made it even better and found a few that I would make for next time... I would not add quite as much mayo (I don't like miracle whip so I wouldn't add that myself). Also, it definatley needed something else so I added several tablespoons of shallots for a little extra crunch and flavor. I left out the salt - didn't think it really needed it, but did add lots of pepper. This recipe makes a lot of food! Definatley something worth making for a family get-together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This wojld be a cool dish for the summer! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Yummy. I've never had peas in a tuna salad before ... I'd be inclined to leave them out, but everyone else liked them. I'll try Miracle Whip next time instead of Mayo, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      An easy recipe to make ahead, and then eat (like for lunch)several days in a row. It's nice to just reach in the fridge and dive right into something tasty. This will only work if you're single--otherwise, you'll have to hide it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I used Miracle Whip and left out the peas. Yummy salad! Very easy and quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      After my friend Sandra telling me how fantastic this was I decided to give it a try. What a wonderful, simple pasta salad. I never changed a thing. I actually made it and it is sitting in the fridge for supper, but of course I had to "sample" it. One tsp turned into a few. I love this pasta salad. Thanks for posting PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

    • on January 03, 2005

      This is a fantastic base for a Tuna salad! I never use peas (personal aversion to them), but I do add a red pepper finely chopped and some hard cooked egg. I also make sure I finely mince the onion so it does not over power. I add a generous dash of garlic powder and some dillweed to the finish product. Thanks for getting down on paper what I never quite could! This is a classic for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I can't believe I forgot to post my review of this wonderful salad. I took it to an office dinner and when I went back to get my dish I was told to "leave the dish, we'll see you get it back clean". Everyone loved it and I did mix half mayo and half miracle whip for the dressing and it was just right! I also used bow tie pasta and it made the dish even more special. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      OH! I forgot to add, that bacon bits make an awesome addition to this salad. :) Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This was super. Great taste, simple to put together and a great luncheon dish easily portable for work. Thanks. Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Had a craving for tuna and wanted something easy that I could take to work for lunch. This really fit the bill. I added a bit of diced red onion. Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This was great! I used regular mayo, and it was very tasty. Next time I would like to try Miracle Whip--I think it would be even better. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Tuna Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    36%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 696.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites