Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Tuna Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      Loved this! Simple goodness. I used canola mayo to reduce the fat, added 2/3 of a small minced onion, about a teaspoon of dried dill weed, a generous dash of garlic powder and 3 chopped, diced boiled eggs. This was creamy and yummy and I loved the peas in it. Great summer salad. Thanks for posting, Pan Nan...this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Good basic recipe. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      on a diet so...used 2 cups whole wheat pasta, only 4 tbls light miracle whip, subbed peas for chick peas, and added a whole lotta dried dill/lemon blend. I really wish I could have added more mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      used onion salt instead of regular salt and replaced peas with boiled cut up egg..... very simple and good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This tuna pasta salad is sooo good! I made a few changes. I used rotini. I didn't have any celery, so I used a large, firm cucumber and 2 parts Miracle Whip to 1 part mayonnaise. I used canned peas that I put in the freezer to chill slightly. I didn't want to wait 1-2 hours for the salad to chill also, so while I was prepping, I let the cooked rotini sit in the freezer for several minutes (maybe 15 or so). I added boiled egg whites, some garlic powder, onion powder, and prepared mustard for zing. And I didn't even need the salt or pepper. This is definitely one of my new fave recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Very tasty!!!! I used canned peas as I didn't have any frozen - and I added a little garlic salt, garlic powder, dried minced onion, and dillweed for a little kick :) No other salt or pepper... This was yummy! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on March 24, 2009

      I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't become 5 until more flavor is added, in my opinion. I used a little less Albacore so it wasn't too fishy. I added 2 boiled eggs and used onion powder and dill to taste, as well as plenty of salt. TASTY and GREAT base recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad. I used regular canned tuna in Spring water, and also subbed canned LeSueur Early Peas for the frozen because that was all I had on hand. The canned peas worked well, but I would prefer the freshness of the frozen in both crispness and color. I only added a small portion of bowtie pasta and also used only what was needed in Miracle Whip to hold the salad together. I also added in two chopped hard boiled eggs. Thank you, PanNan : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This is how I've been making tuna salad forever! It's my oldest DS's favorite! I sometimes add hard-boiled eggs. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      We like this so much at my house that I make it all year long. We had this with steamed hot dogs and rolls for lunch and everyone woofed it down and went back for seconds. I added about 1/2 small onion and a couple of squirts of lemon juice. It was loved and will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Wish I had had some tuna for this today, but it was just as good without!! I had to use what was available and tuna wasn't! I will be making again and trying it different ways. Wish I had thought to add chives, parsley or dill. It was so yummy with just mayo, peas and celery and salt and pepper of course! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      loved this! Usually I don't make a creamy pasta salad but I was looking for something really easy to make for a last minute pot luck. I added a bit of garlic powder and a good amount of pepper. I used low fat miracle whip and it got lots of compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Great basic recipe. I added canned sweet corn, hard boiled eggs and shredded carrots. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I took this salad to a bbq it was a big hit. I added a half a cup of shredded cheese just to try it. It was great that way too. Thank you so much for the simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      WOW this is really so simple and so tasty!! My brother hates tuna, nut i didnt tell him what it was till after he ate and enjoyed the meal!! he asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Good salad. I think this is agreat salad take to potlucks. My family liked italot. Thank youfor posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Love this recipe. Was gone in one day! Tastes great and is very simple and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Excellent pasta salad! I cut it in half for just the 2 of us and we have leftovers for a couple days. This is a great basic recipe that you could dress up as much as you want. Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I made this a couple days back because I have all this canned tuna I am trying to use up (bought a bunch of canned food when we thought Hurricane Rita was going to hit us hard). I was pretty skeptical but it was very tasty and I will probably make it again. I'm not a big fan of celery, so I used celery salt instead and ended up using less mayo and canned peas. For my personal taste, the 1 1/2 cup mayo is a bit much if eating the same day (and I love mayo), but the next day the little that was left was drier but still good. Very economical and and will make again. Good when you may be feeling a little lazy..Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Tuna Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    36%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 696.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites