59 Reviews

This was a yummy salad! It was creamy and delicious, and the peas added just the right flavor. I originally gave this recipe 4 stars, but I just had the leftovers for lunch and added some miracle whip instead of mayo, and it was even better! I guess the miracle whip added the extra zip I was looking for. I'm upping my rating! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks, PanNan!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree June 27, 2003

Wonderful. I made it and took it to work for lunch. I added diced cheddar cheese just because I love it! It was great! Thanks for the recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee August 09, 2003

Really enjoyed this easy tuna pasta. I like the peas in it, and I used light mayo, very good. Would make a nice lunch time meal.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula August 07, 2003

Wonderful simple salad was perfect for a light dinner or to bring to a potluck. Thanks PanNan for posting this recipe that we will be having often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ July 13, 2003

Simple and delicious. I love this version of the popular "potluck" tuna salad-one. The peas are a nice touch. I used a lot of pepper and the Miracle Whip definitely makes the difference here for me, I think. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather July 11, 2003

I love the simplicity of this. I used garden rotini, steamable mixed veggies, added 3 boiled eggs and half an onion (don't like celery), then reduced the mayo (don't like mayo at all) to about 4 tablespoons and drizzled olive oil on it. I even added some fake bacon bits at some point to make it interesting. Yummy! Thank you for this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nubianginger October 02, 2013

i used whole wheat egg noodles because thats all i had when my kids surprised me with a dinner request, added a half a red onion, and used home canned lake michigan salmon instead of tuna.
i went a little heavy on the peas and used two pint of salmon, and a little light on the pasta.
mirical whip to get it just the right consistency. truthfully didnt measure anything.
very very good. took me 20 minutes max.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chevy dog July 22, 2012

This salad is absolutely delicious and is a good basic salad. I changed it up just a bit. Added some cubed co/jack cheese....and a little onion and dill. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamelaramos November 06, 2010

This is almost exactly like the macaroni salad I grew up with. The only difference is we use onion instead of celery. Also we don't thaw the peas. We mix the frozen peas in with the pasta so that it cools the pasta and thaws the peas at the same time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coulrophobia June 05, 2010

It was just ok for me. I felt it needed a fresh herb. Also, a little bit of prepared horseradish for that zip; doesn't have to be horseradish but it definately needs something to make it more memorable.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheOriginalCristi May 31, 2010
Simple Tuna Pasta Salad