10 Reviews

This was good. I followed the directions exactly but thought it was missing something. So added cheddar cheese, salt and pepper. Was a nice quick and easy dinner.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 04, 2007

This is the recipe I use all the time and my family love it. When you are short on time this is a great way to fill up the kids. I usually add 2 cans of soup and 1 can of tuna. It even tastes good with grated cheese mixed in too. I did not have this written down just remembered it in my head. Thanks for posting it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada August 22, 2006

Quick, simple, and tasty meal. A great way to have comfort food fast. Thanks Miss Tinkerbell for sharing. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 05, 2011

Simple and basic--also delicious. Only addition, coarse black pepper. Comfort food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tickledsassy November 25, 2015

I did not have good luck with this recipe :( I followed the directions fairly closely (or at least I think I did), but it turned-out very dry and bland, even with the little extra cream of mushroom soup I put in, as other reviewers had suggested. If you try this recipe, I hope yours turns-out better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThisCatCanCook November 22, 2015

This is a great recipe to play with but, but a little too bland for my taste. Thus, I gave it three stars. For additional 'umph' I have added onion, a little salt and pepper, and/or paprika. You can use onion flakes, onion powder and/or garlic powder. I will then top it with chedder or swiss or a cheese blend, whatever I have on hand. The last time I made this I used a topping of panko bread crumbs and crushed Frenche's Onions that I had left over from a green bead casserole. I haven't tried it yet, but am toying with lemon pepper and/or celery. Really this recipe is so fast and easy and takes so well to additions I highly recommend trying it and play with your additions as desired.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missystry November 16, 2015

This recipe is delicious! I found it to be very easy and my boyfriend and myself both scarfed it down. I didn't have the proper noodles for it, so I had to make due with spaghetti noodles, which didn't quite fit, but I will definitely be making again with the proper noodles soon! Highly recommend this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mk10pl October 04, 2015

Solid. I added some jalapeno peppers, but I suspect adding 1 other ingredient like cheese would make it tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jatkat December 14, 2013

I think this recipe deserves one star for the speed in which it is put together but my husband and I found this to be too bland. Doubt I will ever make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EvenM July 15, 2013

Great comfort food. This was so easy to make and it didn't take long to bake. It was very tasty and creamy. I made it as written. I served it with tossed salad and dinner rolls. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY December 29, 2011
Simple Tuna Noodle Casserole