Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      PERFECT for when the tomatoes and avocados are in season and a great accompaniment to a mexican or other themed meal. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

    • on December 23, 2007

    • on December 03, 2007

      This was pretty tasty. I left out the onions and upped the lemon juice a bit. It was missing a little something for me; I don't like onions in my salad, but I'll probably add another ingredient next time to change it up a bit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I thought the baslamic vinegar gave this salad an unappealing, almost muddy look. Although the salad tasted OK,the next time I make it I'll try using white balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This is one of the best (and easiest!) salads I've had in quite a while. Simple, fresh, and delicious! Thanks so very much for a wonderful recipe! I'll definitely be using it a lot this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this to take to a 'potluck' dinner. The hostess asked for the recipe :) Very easy to make and the flavours blend well. I used some cherry tomatoes halved and these worked well. Thanks for a 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      What a wonderful salad! I can't wait to make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Outstanding, helped by the fresh California produce. I tossed in fresh cilantro. This was great with #31516 Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      So simple and so excellent. The balsamic perfectly complements the avocado and tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is such a delightful dish. It has a light, fresh taste, with just the right amount of flavor. I'll make this often. This isn't a helpful review...I followed the directions perfectly! No need to change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I made this with avocados and tomatoes that I got at the Farmer's Market and even though it was January, it felt like summer! This was an easy and delicious recipe that I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This was very good! I love avocados. I leftout the onion and it was still very tasty. The vinegar gives it that special zing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This is a simple-to-prepare very delicious recipe. It's funny, but I was all set to make a green salad then realized that I had no lettuce. I did have all of the ingredients for this salad so I gave it a try. This needs no other ingredients added. It's flavor is wonderful in its simplicity. Thanks for posting! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This was very quick and simple. Served this at a barbecue, and it was polished off. Everyone loved this. It was declicious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Wow, this was wonderful. I used those lovely Hass avocados because they have such a lovely buttery flavor. I especially enjoyed the basalmic vinegar flavor. This will be made again this summer with real home-grown tomatoes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Golly, made this in the summer and we really liked it. You think of guacamole and salsa together but never directly chunks of avocado and tomatoes. We used very delicious heirloom tomatoes. The seasonings, though simple, are perfect. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This is really great! The ingredients and preparation are ultra-simple, but the taste is out of this world. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting in time for tomato season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Yes, this was so simple. But somehow it worked so well. I had to use lime juice instead of lemon, but I think it was great, and I used plenty of salt and pepper which brought the flavours out. Also scatered a little cilantro over the salad before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      This is awesome. I love vine ripened tomatoes and this is a great way to have a quick lunch. The seasonings are perfect compliments to the tomaotes, avocados and onion. I use more everything...LOL, because it is great. Another benefit for me is that I almost always have these ingredients on hand. I use fresh squeezed lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    75%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites