60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicioius. Next time I will wait to add the advocado right before we sit down to eat [because they turned brownish from the balsamic]. Its a beautiful salad and very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueski April 24, 2014

My go-to tomato avocado salad! So simple, yet delicious. And very versatile as well. Great side for many different kinds of ethnic dishes. Can't believe I haven't reviewed it until now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glaber April 02, 2014

This was so, so good and it couldn't be any quicker or easier to make. <br/><br/>I loved that the sauce soaked into the other ingredients and the flavours incorporated so quickly. Using top quality ingredients is key I used a 250 gram punnet of sweet, vine-ripened cherry tomatoes, a perfect, creamy avocado and and everything as listed. My only complaint is that I wanted more.<br/><br/>Thanks for a fabulous recipe I plan to make often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz November 23, 2013

This is such an easy to make, yet really flavorful salad. I used an 18 year old balsamic vinegar. The salad made a great side to Grilled Black Bean Burger Quesadillas. I could see making it often to accompany a Mexican meal. Thanks for posting this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny June 17, 2013

Wow. How simple and yummy. Use a nice firm avocado.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calteri1 June 12, 2013

This sounds really good. Can't wait to make it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tennisgamer3 April 26, 2013

This is a recipe that really showcases good quality ingredients so use them if you can! I used grape tomatoes, pink cherry tomatoes, fig balsamic vinegar, good olive oil, Pink Himalayan salt and since I was out of red onions, I used green onions. Divine! I will make this again for sure!!! Made for the February Sun and Spice event. Thanks southern chef! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 08, 2013

I just LOVE salads like this. So simple and delicious. I used green onion instead of red. I'm looking forward to making it again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 13, 2012
Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad