Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      It was wonderful. Followed recipe to the T. I did try one short cut and it worked out I was out of lemons but had bottled lemon juice on hand so used that and no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Excellent, quick to make salad & very flavorful. I might consider using white balsamic vinegar the next time because I think it would give a more appetizing appearance. Really enjoyed the flavors and using all the fresh ingredients that won't spoil at a picnic or cookout in the summer heat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Very good! I added a cucumber just because I have so many. The red onion and the tomatoes were also from my garden. it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I made this twice in the past week, once for dinner at home and once for a potluck at a party and everyone thought this was delicious both times. Very refreshing. I made the first time as directed and the 2nd time added just a touch of dried basil and thought both were excellent. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

    • on September 23, 2010

      VERY good! I made this for lunch, but ended up using it on top of my eggs. My boyfriend also used this in for tacos and loved it. I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Delicious! I used one medium scallion (green onion) instead of the red onion (since I didn't have one) along with a very large heirloom tomato and both my husband and I thought it was a great side dish. Next time, I will serve it on a bed of lettuce to enjoy some of the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      So easy and yet very tasty. I truly enjoyed this. I would agree with everyone else that it is probably not 4 servings. If you wanted to get 4 servings out of it, you would have very small servings. I ate the whole thing for lunch with a chicken breast. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Made this today for a cook-out. I used my homemade basil balsamic vinegar with everything else just as stated. WOW, what a refreshing salad. This is a winner in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Wow! Extremely delicious! I skipped the onion and used white balsamic vinegar.It was superb. I will be having this all sumer long. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      delicious! I love the flavors, and the dressing on them brings everything together beautifully. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on December 08, 2009

      Wow! I was surprise how delicious this salad was! Even my vinegar-hating daughter loved it! The sweet-n-sour of the balsamic vinegar perfectly complimented the fresh tomato flavors - Absolutely DIVINE!! We ate it with chips. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Delicious! I serve it on pinto or black beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very good. Nice combination of flavors. I served on a hot summer day - just the thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I made this for lunch. I added some fresh chopped parsley, since I love it with tomatoes. The recipe states serves 4, but I have to admit, that I ate the whole thing myself. So, I believe serves 1 may a bit more realistic. LoLI! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I had previously said that, "I liked this recipe but, personally, if I'd rather just have quacamole." I made this again tonight and it was so quick and easy that I'm revising my statement. I'll make this over guac any day : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      DELICIOUS combination of flavors! I've been using this recipe for quite some time, and it is requested. Added fresh cilantro and/or small hot pepper when the garden permits, but this recipe stands PERFECT on its own. Thanks for sharing what has been a family/friend favorate for years :) (Sorry for not having rated it as yet!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    75%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites