11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night for DD she said this a.m. when she dropped by for coffee on her way to work .."mom you made this?? YOU ROCK!! it is a 10" told her there were no 10's she said "well this is" so a 10 with only 5 stars showing.. since I don't use flavors in coffee I can't comment myself BUT she is pretty picky about her coffee she kept on smelling this and saying mmmmm so a 10 from her is quite a complement!!! UPDATE~~~~12/02/07 I thought I might share something learned to do that makes this even BETTER than the store bought stuff 1st I DO put it in blender... THEN I use my small flour sifter to get out any lumps that will be left( I usually have some small lumps from the brown sugar) I just sift it over a bowl & use a scoop & small funnel to fill old creamer jars..( this filled to the top a old 6 ounce coffee mate creamer container) you might be left with a few small little pebble like things in your sifter.. I sometimes have some & I just dump them in the trash.. & the coffee creamer is the perfect consistency..nice and powdery..NO LUMPS!!! Oh & at last review I didn't use coffee creamer flavored or otherwise.. but now every once in awhile I do & this is really really GOOD

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady December 02, 2007

I found this as I was searching for some homemade coffee creamer recipes for a gift basket I'm doing for a church raffle. Because I need to watch my sugar intake, I made this using 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend. The flavor worked out wonderfully. It will be one of my favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gabby LSW January 26, 2009

I just had 2 cups of coffee, and added this coffee creamer to it. Mmmm, this tasted good! To serve with an 8-ounce cup of coffee, I used 1 Tablespoon each, of the powdered creamer and dark brown sugar. I liked it so much, that I had to make another cup of it. Thanks Marsha, for the recipe, it's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess January 14, 2010

being that I am broke this holiday time, I was able to make this, cut out my hand print on holiday paper, wrote a cute poem I found on the card and gave it to my friends. I tried it the first time I saw the recipe and it was delicious and warm and made me feel loved. You will too. I did use the granulated brown sugar instead and there was NO clumping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacki in Hillsboro, NH December 16, 2008

So easy to do!!!!! I made these up for my nieces for Christmas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 December 10, 2007

Great taste. It gives a nice carmelly toffee flavor to a cup of coffee. The only problem I had was that it tended to get clumpy in the jar. I just shake it up good before I use it and the clumps usually disolve.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katybird October 04, 2007

Very tasty! I made a half recipe using dark brown sugar and is it ever nice in a cuppa coffee! Not too sweet or too strong a flavor... unlike some of the store bought creamers! I like! Thanks for a really good recipe. I'll definitely be keeping this on hand!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Impera_Magna November 12, 2006

Fantastic!!!! Where is the 10 stars when ya need em :) I actaully made this for Christmas gifts to take to Virginia when we go down at Thanksgiving, but it HAD to be sampled at home first :) this is an A+ recipe. Thanks M..........

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 October 28, 2006

Easy to make and very tasty. It makes a wonderful little gift as well as a nice treat for myself. I had never tried brown sugar in coffee before and I like it. It takes the edge off the bitterness of coffee but it isn't as sweet as white sugar. I used a whisk to mix the two things together in a bowl. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) May 20, 2006

I use brown sugar in hot tea all the time but this is the first time I have tried it in coffee. It really added a nice flavor to the coffee. Thanks Marsha D. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle March 17, 2006
Simple Toffee Flavored Creamer in a Jar