Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Toffee Flavored Creamer in a Jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Toffee Flavored Creamer in a Jar

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2007

      I made this last night for DD she said this a.m. when she dropped by for coffee on her way to work .."mom you made this?? YOU ROCK!! it is a 10" told her there were no 10's she said "well this is" so a 10 with only 5 stars showing.. since I don't use flavors in coffee I can't comment myself BUT she is pretty picky about her coffee she kept on smelling this and saying mmmmm so a 10 from her is quite a complement!!! UPDATE~~~~12/02/07 I thought I might share something learned to do that makes this even BETTER than the store bought stuff 1st I DO put it in blender... THEN I use my small flour sifter to get out any lumps that will be left( I usually have some small lumps from the brown sugar) I just sift it over a bowl & use a scoop & small funnel to fill old creamer jars..( this filled to the top a old 6 ounce coffee mate creamer container) you might be left with a few small little pebble like things in your sifter.. I sometimes have some & I just dump them in the trash.. & the coffee creamer is the perfect consistency..nice and powdery..NO LUMPS!!! Oh & at last review I didn't use coffee creamer flavored or otherwise.. but now every once in awhile I do & this is really really GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I found this as I was searching for some homemade coffee creamer recipes for a gift basket I'm doing for a church raffle. Because I need to watch my sugar intake, I made this using 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend. The flavor worked out wonderfully. It will be one of my favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I just had 2 cups of coffee, and added this coffee creamer to it. Mmmm, this tasted good! To serve with an 8-ounce cup of coffee, I used 1 Tablespoon each, of the powdered creamer and dark brown sugar. I liked it so much, that I had to make another cup of it. Thanks Marsha, for the recipe, it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      being that I am broke this holiday time, I was able to make this, cut out my hand print on holiday paper, wrote a cute poem I found on the card and gave it to my friends. I tried it the first time I saw the recipe and it was delicious and warm and made me feel loved. You will too. I did use the granulated brown sugar instead and there was NO clumping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      So easy to do!!!!! I made these up for my nieces for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Great taste. It gives a nice carmelly toffee flavor to a cup of coffee. The only problem I had was that it tended to get clumpy in the jar. I just shake it up good before I use it and the clumps usually disolve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Very tasty! I made a half recipe using dark brown sugar and is it ever nice in a cuppa coffee! Not too sweet or too strong a flavor... unlike some of the store bought creamers! I like! Thanks for a really good recipe. I'll definitely be keeping this on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Fantastic!!!! Where is the 10 stars when ya need em :) I actaully made this for Christmas gifts to take to Virginia when we go down at Thanksgiving, but it HAD to be sampled at home first :) this is an A+ recipe. Thanks M..........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Easy to make and very tasty. It makes a wonderful little gift as well as a nice treat for myself. I had never tried brown sugar in coffee before and I like it. It takes the edge off the bitterness of coffee but it isn't as sweet as white sugar. I used a whisk to mix the two things together in a bowl. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I use brown sugar in hot tea all the time but this is the first time I have tried it in coffee. It really added a nice flavor to the coffee. Thanks Marsha D. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      MarshaD sent me this in a swap and boy, am I glad she did! This is so good! DH and I actually had this in hot chocolate and it was delicious! I am not much of a coffee drinker, that is why I tried it in hot chocolate! I love the toffee flavor, I never would have guessed it was brown sugar! LOL! Tonight, I put it in warm milk. Now that is just the thing for a cold night, so good and comforting! Reminds me of when my grandmother would serve me warm sweetened milk when I stayed with her! Thanks MarshaD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Toffee Flavored Creamer in a Jar

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1155.8
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    18%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 275.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.4 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 238.9 g
    955%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites