Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Strawberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Strawberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2011

      My whole family loved this! I added 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon to the topping mixture and baked it for about 5 minutes longer than suggested. We ate it with whipped cream on top. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This was so easy to prepare. I added a pinch of Allspice to the dry ingredients. My husband loved it. Served with a scoop of Vanilla bean ice cream. I will keep this in my favorites for future times. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Tastes great served with vanilla ice cream! The strawberries became a bit runny and it was messy when serving, but still had great flavor. Next time I might add some cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This was quick, easy, and delicious. I prepared as written and served with ice cream. Thanks for a great dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Delicious and very, very easy! Quick preparation. Simple and yummy. Even better with a scoop of ice cream on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      very good and simple...i cut the recipe in half and still had some leftover...still used the one egg and added a bit more sugar...made it a 2nd time pouring the batter over pear/apple combo...excellent again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was ok. I agree Caroline Olivia.....there was something missing. I can't put my finger on it, but it was missing something. I made two of these. One exactly like the recipe calls for and one which I did a few modification on. In my modifications. I think my modicfications improved on it greatly, but still wasn't perfect. I think I'll tweak it some more and see what happens. I think this recipe still needs more work to get 5 stars. Good but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I needed a strawberry recipe at the last minute, and this was perfect. I was a little unsure about the topping ingredients, but the topping was wonderful. I made it with a bit more strawberries than called for, just because I like alot of fruit in cobblers -- and I added a handful of blueberries. Got excellent feedback from our friends on your cobbler recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      So simple and SO yummy! Great for kids to help with too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      very very very good!!!!easy to make, delicious to taste buds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      We liked this, but something was kinda missing for me, and I can't quite put my finger on it. I think it was the consistency. The kids LOVED IT, I just liked it. Might try again without strawberries, and use peaches or raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      awesome! i make something very similar but without the egg - this version is much better. next time i'm going to try other fruit (i bet peaches would be great) and maybe brown instead of white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This was pretty good it turned out a bit too sweet for me but the rest of my family devowered it. Probily will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      So easy, I almost didn't trust it to turn out as delicious as it did! I made this twice this month due to my main taster's requests. Think I'll double the topping ingredients next time, as I like lots of crunch. Strawberries had a perfect tart to sweet ratio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Excellent! Devery, my son thanks you once again for a wonderful dessert! Great crunchy topping, the berries stay slightly tart. I thought the texture was much better than with other strawberry cobbler recipes I've tried since no other liquid or sweetener is added with the berries. Super easy and delicious with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. Thanks once again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Delicious! It took like 5 minutes to throw together, and came out like i worked on it all afternoon. Topped it with vanilla ice cream...Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Very yummy, a quick good dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Excellent! I love the crunchy coating that forms on top. It is good hot or cold. I added blueberries. Mine was done baking in 35 minutes, so watch carefully. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      We had guests stay the weekend for my son's birthday party and this cobbler was a fantastic dish to treat them with ! We served this warm from the oven and topped with ice cream. Everything about this recipe was delicious! Thanks for sharing it! I love cobbler and have never tried it with strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      this is delicious. very simple to make, with great flavor, everyone at work loved it. i only had a quart of berries so i used a pie plate. the topping covered them all perfectly, baking time was precise. we all ate this topped with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Strawberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    25%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 167.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.1 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 57.0 g
    228%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites