Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Spreadable Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Spreadable Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      A wonderful economical tasty alternative to buying the already made stuff. I bought salted butter on sale and made a few batches and froze some for later use. This is a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      This was really good! The oil didn't change the taste of the butter at all. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Perfect! I will always use this recipe from now on. Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I don't know why I didn't think of this! Thanks for posting. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I no longer buy spreadable butter at the store because of this wonderful recipe. I use a hand mixer set on low to slowly blend the oil into the butter, which produces a nice, smooth product. My oil of choice is grapeseed, which doesn't compete with the flavor of the butter and adds some health benefits. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Excellent substitute for those expensive spreadable butters. For pancakes, waffles, etc. you can remove quantity desired of the spreadable butter and add cinnamon and/or honey to taste. Canola oil is listed as an ingredient on the spreadable butter I used to buy so I made this again, using the paddle attachment on Kitchen Aid, 1/2 cup butter whipped until smooth then added 1/4 cup canola oil gradually. Refrigerated in glass container with a lid until solidified. Turned out excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I've been making this for years, I use olive oil, And sometimes i add some Herbs to it, Or any thing i want, Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I love this, I just got done making my second batch. This is so much cheaper than the spreadable butter that I have been buying in the store. I made the first batch with extra light olive oil and there was no olive flavor. The second batch I made with 80% olive oil and 20% flax seed oil for extra health benefits of omega-3s. Thanks for this great money saving recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Spreadable Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.9
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    10%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 50.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites