Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      A chef I used to work with made a Spinach soup that was sold out every day. I used to get mine and put it in the frige so I could eat it later!! This soup is just like it except for one thing. He added cream to his, and I did that too. It was marvelous!!! I will be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I love this soup. I added alphabet pasta at the end- good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      wow! i was so absolutely certain when i got to the simmering stage that this was going to taste terrible. how wrong i was! delicious and so damn easy to make. i mean, it's essentially stock and spinach - so if you don't like them then stay away, but if you do then get amongst it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This takes no time at all and is delicious. I used 2 big bags of fresh spinach and steamed it with onion and garlic as I thought it would be healthier. I also added a very small amt of no fat half and half for extra flavor. This is delicious and easy and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Really easy, really tasty. I substituted the tarragon for sage though. Just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      It lacked a little in the flavor department--I ended up adding lots of soy sauce and salt. I might try adding some concentrated veggie broth next time to kick up the flavor--otherwise all you taste is the tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This soup was delicious and satisfied my craving for something heartwarming and healthy. Well-balanced seasoning. I think it is perfect as written and wouldn't make any changes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      This soup was really good and really easy. The next time I make it I'm going to add more chicken stock and less spinach just to make it more "soupy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    42%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 670.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes