Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Spiced Apple Juice Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Spiced Apple Juice Tea

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2004

      Anu, this was quick, simple and tasty! I used Green tea and let it soak about 1 minute, not squeezing the bag when I took it out! Thanks for this quick fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      AWESOME! I really, really liked this yummy tea-creation. It was so fresh and fruity as well as warm and spicy. Mmmm!
      For the tea I used a roiboos tea with cocoa nibs and that was very nice!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Anu!
      Made and reviewed for the apple events in the Diabetic and Spanish Forum October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is really good stuff! I loved it! However, next ime I'm making it I will add a small stick of cinnamon instead of powder, or filter the prepared beverage for a clearer tea. Thanks for posting Anu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was exactly what I needed tonight! Easy and delicious, with just the right level of spice. For the tea, I used Tazo's Green Ginger (green tea with ginger and "a touch of pear") and let it steep for a minute or two in order to bring out the flavor more fully. Simply wonderful. Thanks for a recipe I'll be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This was a nice drink a cross between apple cider and tea. A real warmer on this cold night. Thanks Anu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This was really lovely. I used large dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and used mint tea. It was a lovely sweet tasting tea on a rainy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Easy, quick and yummy! What more could you want?! I made mine with black tea, but I love how versatile this is and how heart-warming! I found that the "pinches" of spices had to be fairly generous to give a real flavor. I did use both the cinnamon and nutmeg, but will experiment with other spices that go well with apples like cloves and cardamom. The tea imparted a delicate unexpected wonderful flavor. I was really impressed by this! A great change from the normal cuppa tea. Thanks, Anu! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      I enjoyed this immensely! I nuked it with a cinnamon stick didn't use nutmeg, and for the tea I used Yogi Tea Classic India Spice tea. This reminds me of my Cranberry,Apple Spiced Tea Cranberry,Apple Spiced Tea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Spiced Apple Juice Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites