Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Spanish Green Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Spanish Green Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      A very nice combination. I used Manzanilla olives, and I think they made it really special. I reversed the oil and lemon portions for our tastes. Served 2 for big veggie eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      I dont care for fussy salads with so many toppings you cant taste the freshness of the lettuce so this salad was perfect for me. When looking thru the olive bar at our local grocery store I spotted some Kalamata olives that looked very good so subbed those for the green olives. Loved the simple dressing, all the wonderful greens, and the vege's were just enough. Will make this salad again! Made and reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This was great! I can't eat many premade salad dressings and usually do oil and vinegar - I really liked the lemon juice, oil, and salt/pepper combination and will definitely be using it again. :-) For ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Fresh toms were replaced by sun dried toms because toms this time of year are horrible. Bought gourmet Spanish olives at the "olive bar" in the natural food store-forgot which variety-something a bit different...?? Worked perfectly for a Spanish/Mediterranean/North African themed meal. Be sure to use fresh ingredients, especially the lettuce! We had a wonderful head of loose leaf lettuce from our CSA box to use for this salad. Quality ingredients make a big difference in taste and presentation. Reviewed for Veg Tag/April.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      An outstanding salad. It is so light and refreshing. A mixture of spring greens with baby spinach was used for the greens. Fresh lemon juice is a must in the light and airy dressing. This was served with Maureen's Stuffed Peppers for a wonderful meal. Made for Diabetic Forums *Heart Healthy Eating*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      A delicious and refreshing salad: loved the different lettuces with the baby spinach leaves and loved the lemony flavour in the dressing. :) The only changes I made were to use kalalmata olives instead of green olives (a personal taste preference) and to add some minced garlic to the dressing (something I add wherever I see an opportunity to do so). We thoroughly enjoyed this salad with Lazy-Day Overnight Lasagna. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Dreamer in Ontario. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was such an easy salad to make & delicious. I served it with a Mexican meal and thought it worked well with it. The mildly tart, fresh flavor was a nice contrast to the heavier enchiladas I served it with. I did use black olives as I already had them open for another part of the menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      A perfect salad. Would not change it in any way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Lovely clean tasting salad that would go so well with a rich dish or just cheese, one of my favourite ways of eating salad thanks Dorit. Made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      The name says it all. I was looking for simple salad to serve with a BBQ and yours was there waiting for me.. I did add some crushed garlic, it's like a bad habit I have but it did turn out Perfect.; thanks for sharing. I made this for WT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Delicious! We enjoyed this salad on a very warm spring evening along with Peppery Steaks With Wine Sauce. We wanted a bit more acidity in the salad dressing so we added Spanish sherry vinegar (El Majuelo.) This was prepared for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wonderful salad! I skipped the spinach but made as directed otherwise. Made for ZaarWorld Tour 5 - Spain/Portugal. We will be having this salad often this summer -- next time with the spinach, too! Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Spanish Green Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    81%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes