31 Reviews

Made as posted using Morton Nature's Seasons which is my standard go-to for seasoned salt. Easy and quick dinner side with Uncle 12's Steamed Cheeseburger #413071. Thanks for sharing diner! Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn March 11, 2011

So easy to make! I used Cavender's Greek Seasoning, but will probably use Southern Seasonings Garlic Seasoning next time. The cooking method was absolutely perfect! I didn't dice my potatoes, but I quartered them, and then quartered them again. They were perfect. I didn't use the full amount of butter...in fact I used just 1 tbsp Can't Believe It's Not Butter in my quest to lose weight. I'm sure they would be even better with 3 tbsp "real" butter!!! Thanks for sharing your Zaar Stars Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 14, 2010

YUMMO! Thanks to HokiesLady for recommending this recipe as a great side on a day when you don't want to fire up the oven. I made it as directed but followed another reviewer's idea to add some chopped onion and used mixed small potatoes from my CSA box. This is one of those recipes where you wonder how something so simple can taste so good. I might use a hair less butter next time, but they were great as is. Thanks so much diner for a recipe I will go to again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseBC August 13, 2010

So simple and easy to throw together. Very simple, but very tasty!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe February 16, 2010

These are so fast to make and tasted delicious. I used Klondike Rose Red Golden Potato from Green Giant. I never saw them before but boy do they taste really good. Mine were smaller potatoes so I didn't dice or cube them. They took the 10 minutes in the microwave and were perfect. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for your recipe. Made for the Think Pink Oct'09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny October 01, 2009

Fantastic! Fabulous! We loved these pototaoes!! I used button sized red potatoes so did not cube them - they were done perfectly in the time you stated. Used a Garlic/Pepper Grinder as the seasoning. What a super way to prepare a side without a lot of fuss and mess. Thank diner for a keeper!! :) So glad I tagged you in Zaar Stars! Wish I could give you 10 stars for this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 03, 2008

I needed something very simple for last night's dinner and this fit the bill beautifully. DD loved it. It was prepared as directed but I like the idea of baking them as a previous reviewer did. I may try that next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario November 05, 2008

Made for Potluck Tag. OMGosh...Could'nt be simpler, quick and yummy.I used Montreal Steak Spice in place of seasoned salt...very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal October 16, 2008

Delicious and easy! I only used 3 potatoes and about 1 1/2 Tbps butter. I was in a hurry and forgot to dot with butter before nuking, so did that AFTER they came out in 5 minutes. I tossed with the butter and added kosher salt, garlic powder and pepper to taste. When I tasted them, though, they were already done after only the 5 minutes! (The only problem with this is that they were so yummy that I ate almost half of them while waiting for the rest of dinner to be done!.. haha). Thanks for sharing this super easy recipe - I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 September 13, 2008

I made these in the oven because I don't have any microwave dishes. They turned out great. I baked them for about 45 minutes at 375 and they were done to perfection. Loved the seasoned salt. I skipped the butter and used a little bit of olive oil to bake. Thanks. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 06, 2008
Simple Side Dish With Red Skinned Potatoes