Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Shrimp Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Shrimp Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      I couldn't remember what the ingredients were in cocktail sauce, and my buddy gave us some leftover food (including crab and shrimp) from his easter dinner to take home. Thanks for this "memory jog." :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I took the proportions down to basically a single serve since my husband wanted cocktail sauce and I was making him shrimp. He said it was great "tastes like cocktail sauce", which means "it is perfect" in man language! Will definitely use it again, simple and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Tastes good. I cut the recipe in half and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I will never buy coctail sauce again- when it is this easy to make and tastes this fabulous! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I made this a while back, but forgot to add a review. My family loves this sauce, even my fussy little nephews, For myself I add a couple dashes of Frank's Redhot, but for my family it is absolutely perfect as written. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This makes a great zesty sauce! And it's so easy to make. Thanks for posting, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I work in a call center kitchen and when we started serving popcorn shrimp baskets, we needed a good cocktail sauce, so I came to my trusty recipezaar website to find a good one and this is the one I picked and my co workers agreed with me. Simple to make and it has great taste. We didn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I used this recipe at a lastminute "boxing party" it was a big hit. Great flavor, better than the bottled stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Rhis IS really good! DH brought home some shrimp, but forgot we were out of lettuce and other salad goodies. And all that was left in the coctail sauce jar was maybe a tbsp. Why anyone saved that I have no idea. But this tastes just like my favorite commercial sauce! I see lots more seafood cocktails in future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Made a small batch of this tonight for Valentines day. No changes other than the size. Super easy to throw together, and tasted great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Awsome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      You are so right - simple - but very good. I increased the horseradish to 2 1/2 and cut back a tad on the Worcestershire. I won't be buying any ready made this recipe is so easy and tasty - thanks Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Shrimp Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (531 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.8
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    27%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2923.5 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 57.2 g
    228%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground horseradish

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites