Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Sesame Ginger Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Sesame Ginger Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2011

      so yummy, i cubed the chicken and cooked down the sauce to reduce it. served this with some brown rice and veggies. the sauce is delish :-) thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Fabulous! I made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it. I did add some green onions, garlic, peppers and a bit of crushed red pepper flakes. This is very close to what you get in Chinese restaurants.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      The sauce didn't have as much sesame flavor as I would have liked and on the grill it burned and turned black and not so tasty. Next time I think I would try adding some garlic and red pepper flakes to give it a bit more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Very tasty, but my sauce was not thick enough to baste with, so I just marinated the chicken for 2 hours. I also added minced garlic, red pepper flakes, and a few drops of sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Great recipe! I marinated my chicken breasts for 4 hours, reserving a little sauce to baste over my meat while grilling and to mix in with my rice for added flavor. I did add some garlic and red pepper flakes as some suggested also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This was easy and delicious, 2 important things, in my book. I let mine sit in the sauce while the oven was pre-heating, then keep it warm on the stove while basting...I also added garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper, as a personal preference, and sprinkled the sesame seeds on at the end of cook time. This was quick to throw together, with ingredients I usually have on hand. Thanks for sharing, ChrisMc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      We didn't marinate it. So after broiling, I found the dish to be quite bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is simple and good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Very yummy! I made with grilled zucchini for a light lunch - so quick and tasty. My husband said "Make this again!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Fairy Godmother's Jr. Here: Fantastic pick for a college student, simple and quick. Served over rice on kebobs with red and yellow peppers makes for a great presentation. I added garlic, thyme, and fried the chicken in sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Wow, was this good! I followed the recipe with the addition of about a tablespoon of garlic. It took me less time to prepare this than it took to grill! I served it with rice and broccoli. Having read the other comments, I tried drizzling some of the marinade on the broccoli and that was also really good. What a great weeknight meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This is the perfect recipe-- it's easy, doesn't take a lot of ingredients, and is delicious! I have been looking for something healthy that's easy to make with a good flavor and this is it! The soy sauce and honey mixture is surprisingly tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      I think this was a really nummy recipe. The whole family liked it just as it was written. I think that I would add a few more sesame seeds. We served it over rice with a salad and bread. Will definetly make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This marinade has a great flavor. Here's an adaptation I came up with that also turned out well: substitute pork for the chicken (I use the boneless butterfly chops), and cook on low in the crockpot for 6-8 hrs., adding water chestnuts and broccoli for the last 30 min. Goes well over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Very good and quick marinade. I added garlic, crushed red pepper, and more ginger to the marinade and fried it in peanut oil. Oh, and to "roast" sesame seeds, just take regular sesame seeds and either throw them in a pan or in the toaster oven to brown them. Mmmmm, so good...Can't wait to try it grilled next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Wonderful taste and so easy! I stir-fried chicken breast pieces and then simmered them in this sauce for about 30 minutes. The chicken came out beautifully golden brown and delicious. I also used garlic instead of ginger. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Wonderful Meal everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I didn't want to give stars yet but wanted to leave a suggestion...don't use a grill pan! I used one tonight and the marinade burned and smoked and made such a mess. I ended up finishing the cooking in the oven. Even with the charred marinade, I thought it was good, so I plan to make it again (in the oven) and will post stars then. Also, I used a little marinade to saute zucchini and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      Loved it! It was quick and easy with simple ingredients, perfect for when you don't really want to cook. I cut down on the ginger (not my favorite) and replaced some of it with garlic instead. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Sesame Ginger Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    29%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 69.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2081.7 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes