12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Five stars for ease in prep. but three for directions. I halved it but still used the full amount of flour The recipe does not say why you divide the cheese just that you sprinkle it on top, so half went between layers. Also, you should never sprinkle the cheese on so early, it should go on at the last few minutes of baking or you will have dried up cheese. Just some tips for new cooks! Made for I RECOMMEND, 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl December 17, 2012

Simple and tasty - for dietary reasons I used spring onion in place of the onion and used a lot more cheese and sprinkled a little smoked paprika before baking, I also scaled back for 4 serves and it baked up beautifully in the hour at 175C non forced fan oven. Thank you Dreamer in Ontario, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by AZPARZYCH.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 03, 2012

I made these to go with baked stuffed pork chops and they were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacygirly September 12, 2011

These had great flavor but were a bit runnier than I like my scalloped potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaW April 26, 2011

I can't believe how it can be so yummy without butter or cream. This recipe is really easy to do and so much flavor. Yum! Thanks Dreamer :) Made for I recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 20, 2011

Tasty and so simple to make - very impressive dish. I did toss the potatoes with the salt & pepper before layering them so I did not end up with one salty layer and that seemed to work. I used 1% milk and low-fat cheese which worked out perfectly. Nice and cheesy and easy on time and my budget! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 22, 2010

These were quick and easy; I sliced the potatoes on my mandolin so they would be evenly cooked. I did add salt and pepper to every layer and next time will also add cheese to every layer. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 24, 2010

I halved the recipe, and this was really easy to throw together. I cut my potatoes 1/8" thick, so they were done right on time. The comment around the table was that they were a little "bland", so maybe I'd throw in some additional seasoning next time. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 05, 2010

Really good potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u December 27, 2009

These are so good! Cheesy and rich and yummy! I probably used more cheese, just because I didn't measure, so came out really cheesy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe December 22, 2009
Simple Scalloped Potatoes