Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2012

      Five stars for ease in prep. but three for directions. I halved it but still used the full amount of flour The recipe does not say why you divide the cheese just that you sprinkle it on top, so half went between layers. Also, you should never sprinkle the cheese on so early, it should go on at the last few minutes of baking or you will have dried up cheese. Just some tips for new cooks! Made for I RECOMMEND, 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Simple and tasty - for dietary reasons I used spring onion in place of the onion and used a lot more cheese and sprinkled a little smoked paprika before baking, I also scaled back for 4 serves and it baked up beautifully in the hour at 175C non forced fan oven. Thank you Dreamer in Ontario, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by AZPARZYCH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I made these to go with baked stuffed pork chops and they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      These had great flavor but were a bit runnier than I like my scalloped potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I can't believe how it can be so yummy without butter or cream. This recipe is really easy to do and so much flavor. Yum! Thanks Dreamer :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Tasty and so simple to make - very impressive dish. I did toss the potatoes with the salt & pepper before layering them so I did not end up with one salty layer and that seemed to work. I used 1% milk and low-fat cheese which worked out perfectly. Nice and cheesy and easy on time and my budget! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      These were quick and easy; I sliced the potatoes on my mandolin so they would be evenly cooked. I did add salt and pepper to every layer and next time will also add cheese to every layer. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I halved the recipe, and this was really easy to throw together. I cut my potatoes 1/8" thick, so they were done right on time. The comment around the table was that they were a little "bland", so maybe I'd throw in some additional seasoning next time. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Really good potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      These are so good! Cheesy and rich and yummy! I probably used more cheese, just because I didn't measure, so came out really cheesy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      What an easy recipe. I've made these twice now and they are so good. I used nonfat milk and since the cheese listed is part skim, it was a weight watcher friendly dish. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were simple and so very tasty! I used a mandoline to really get the slices then, made it easy too! I halved the recipe, loved it and gave some to a friend recuperating from hip surgery. Thanks! Mde for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.8
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    12%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 129.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes