Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Sauteed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Sauteed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2008

      Wish I had made more!I Made this using red onion and olive oil with a pat of butter. It was very good and sweet so I think some salt and pepper would have good with it. I'll be making this again. It would be good with some sliced mushrooms too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This is exactly what I was looking for...a delicious, quick and simple recipe! The only addition I made was salt and pepper. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      We loved this zucchini! Used olive oil as I was out of margarine. Added a tsp. of Mrs. Dash seasoning. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This dish is simple and easy to make. It goes well with just about any main dish. We enjoy it at least once a week, sometimes adding yellow squash with the zucchini. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      My husband and I loved this! It's so quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Simplicity is always the best. This showcases the Zucchini without hiding it among other vegetables. Its also a good launching pad for creativity. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was just perfect!! The only little changes I made was to add some fresh black pepper and a bit of salt. It's simple but delicious!! Thanks Loves2Teach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Absolutely easy and tasty and onions and zucchini are a match made in heaven. In fact it's THIS recipe that made me like cooked onions after hating them and picking them out of meals most of my life LOL, The garlic is an added bonus that makes a very happy trio. Please see my Rating System: a wonderful 5 stars for a quick and simple recipe that I really could eat every day for a week and still love. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Sauteed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    83%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 141.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites