8 Reviews

Wish I had made more!I Made this using red onion and olive oil with a pat of butter. It was very good and sweet so I think some salt and pepper would have good with it. I'll be making this again. It would be good with some sliced mushrooms too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala June 11, 2008

This is exactly what I was looking for...a delicious, quick and simple recipe! The only addition I made was salt and pepper. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SavorFlavor December 29, 2009

We loved this zucchini! Used olive oil as I was out of margarine. Added a tsp. of Mrs. Dash seasoning. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate January 21, 2009

This dish is simple and easy to make. It goes well with just about any main dish. We enjoy it at least once a week, sometimes adding yellow squash with the zucchini. Great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff November 12, 2006

My husband and I loved this! It's so quick and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Della L B. July 03, 2014

Simplicity is always the best. This showcases the Zucchini without hiding it among other vegetables. Its also a good launching pad for creativity. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Gnome August 08, 2012

This was just perfect!! The only little changes I made was to add some fresh black pepper and a bit of salt. It's simple but delicious!! Thanks Loves2Teach!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 25, 2007

Absolutely easy and tasty and onions and zucchini are a match made in heaven. In fact it's THIS recipe that made me like cooked onions after hating them and picking them out of meals most of my life LOL, The garlic is an added bonus that makes a very happy trio. Please see my Rating System: a wonderful 5 stars for a quick and simple recipe that I really could eat every day for a week and still love. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 20, 2007
Simple Sauteed Zucchini