12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I simply loved this. In fact; I love it so much, I ate the whole portion myself. I am ashamed, but hey! It was so good. I followed this exactly, I didn't change one thing, except reduce the EVOO to 1 teaspoon and added 1 teaspoon of butter. I know, my bad'. Oh but this is so good, you will want to go and grab spinach right from the garden or just your store would be fine. I added some red bell peppers for a pretty color. Thanks Florida Native! This was terrific! Made for your AFC football win! January 2009.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 21, 2009

I use the same recipe. Love it. I substitue red wine vinegar for the lemon juice if I don't have a lemon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain March 14, 2012

Very good. Amazing how much it cooks down. I made half a recipe for 2 people and we each ended up with maybe slightly more than half a cup on our plates!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito November 19, 2013

This was great! I did use half olive oil and half butter but otherwise I followed the directions. So easy and soooo tasty! Served this along with Ginger and Cilantro Baked Tilapia#475174 and brown rice. Made for 20`2 Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 03, 2013

YUM! This is the perfect 'formula' for sauteed spinach. I have made other recipes, and my husband wouldn't touch them. This recipe has my husband FINALLY eating sauteed spinach. I made only one bunch of spinach (10 ounces) tonight thinking it was just for me, since he didn't really like any of the other attempts. He tried it and took half my spinach! He usually doesn't like lemon juice, but it was a great addition to this recipe. This is now a regular side dish rotation for various dinners.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingBlues April 01, 2013

Love sauteed spinach...the lemon juice was a new addition for me. Enjoyed this dish very much. Thanks for sharing....made for your win in Football Tag Week 3 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 21, 2010

This was a standout amazing dish! Served next to chicken kebabs and homemade whole wheat bread! A light tasty dinner! Thanks for posting this we will be making this again soon! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ April 02, 2010

Really, really tasty! 5 stars all the way around. Made for Football pool, week 11, 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy December 07, 2009

Enjoyed this. Super easy to make and good as a side dish to hamburgers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit April 11, 2009

We loved this. Not only was it full of flavor, so simple to make. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 04, 2009
Simple Sauteed Spinach