Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Sauteed Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Sauteed Spinach

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2012

      I use the same recipe. Love it. I substitue red wine vinegar for the lemon juice if I don't have a lemon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I simply loved this. In fact; I love it so much, I ate the whole portion myself. I am ashamed, but hey! It was so good. I followed this exactly, I didn't change one thing, except reduce the EVOO to 1 teaspoon and added 1 teaspoon of butter. I know, my bad'. Oh but this is so good, you will want to go and grab spinach right from the garden or just your store would be fine. I added some red bell peppers for a pretty color. Thanks Florida Native! This was terrific! Made for your AFC football win! January 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Very good. Amazing how much it cooks down. I made half a recipe for 2 people and we each ended up with maybe slightly more than half a cup on our plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This was great! I did use half olive oil and half butter but otherwise I followed the directions. So easy and soooo tasty! Served this along with Ginger and Cilantro Baked Tilapia#475174 and brown rice. Made for 20`2 Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      YUM! This is the perfect 'formula' for sauteed spinach. I have made other recipes, and my husband wouldn't touch them. This recipe has my husband FINALLY eating sauteed spinach. I made only one bunch of spinach (10 ounces) tonight thinking it was just for me, since he didn't really like any of the other attempts. He tried it and took half my spinach! He usually doesn't like lemon juice, but it was a great addition to this recipe. This is now a regular side dish rotation for various dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Love sauteed spinach...the lemon juice was a new addition for me. Enjoyed this dish very much. Thanks for sharing....made for your win in Football Tag Week 3 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This was a standout amazing dish! Served next to chicken kebabs and homemade whole wheat bread! A light tasty dinner! Thanks for posting this we will be making this again soon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Really, really tasty! 5 stars all the way around. Made for Football pool, week 11, 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Enjoyed this. Super easy to make and good as a side dish to hamburgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      We loved this. Not only was it full of flavor, so simple to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      So simple yet so good. Made exactly as stated and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Simple and delicious, the kids loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Sauteed Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    65%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 179.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites