Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Saute Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Saute Scallops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      Enjoyed this recipe. It's easy and has flavor. I made sure and paper towel dried the scallops prior to putting them in the pan and they crusted very nicely. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This is how I like my scallops, plain. Actually I just used salt and pepper with the olive oil and they are great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Very quick, easy and good. I don't think I had the best quality scallops and am anxious to try this again when I know my scallops are premium. I think I would add a little more garlic -- and maybe a little butter as well. The only thing I question is the cooking time. Fifteen minutes seems like an awfully long time to cook scallops. I only cooked mine for about 5 minutes, max. My husband and I shared a pound of scallops -- but I could have eaten the entire pound by myself!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Maybe my scallops were teeny (bought in Switzerland), but a total of 3 minutes frying time (on higher heat than recommended, mind you) was more than enough to send them rubbery. I can't understand how 15 minutes even at a lower heat wouldn't make them rubbery as well. Other than that, the taste was great, though! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These were very easy and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      These were only OK for us. We found them to be bland, so I added some of Emeril's Essence, salt and lemon juice. I added some butter to the pan too. We just felt they needed something more in the way of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      These were very, very good! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      So simple, so delicious! Aside from cooking in a butter & olive oil combo, I followed the recipe. I garnished with fresh parsley, sprinkled with lemon juice and served these tasty morsels with rice pilaf & broccoli. I'll definitely make these again - thanx Lois!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I don't have anything constructive to add. These were just plain yummy! I served mine over some angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This is just how I like scallops; simple so you can enjoy the sweet, delicate scallop taste. I used 2 tbsp butter instead of olive oil, otherwise, I made it as written. I'll make these again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      These were very good. I didn't have shallot so I used green onions. I also added alittle butter,and a dash of teriyaki sauce and sesame oil while sauteing the scallops. They were really good! DH and I ate the whole pan full. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Very good fail-proof recipe for scallops which we enjoyed. We used a bit under a pound of the large scallops. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This recipe was very easy to follow, but the taste is wonderful. Shallots have a delicate flavor that does not overpower the scallops. I served it as is with a squeeze of lemon over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Wonderful,just wonderful! If you love scallops like I do,you will love this recipe. I didn't leave the garlic cloves in the skillet the whole cooking process.I felt they would turn the scallops bitter. The package of scallops I brought was 1lb. 41 ozs.(large)This served 2,with 3 scallops left over.This recipe is a winner,and I will use it often.Great recipe,that is very easy,want to impress company,make these scallops. Thank you Lois,for sharing this recipe :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Saute Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    22%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 188.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites