Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      This is the best tasting salisbury steak I've ever tried. If I could give it more then 5 stars I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      This was so good and so simple! I served it with rice, and my whole family raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      Dave you did it again. This was indeed simple. Only problem I saw was not enough sauce. I had to add a little bit of water to thin it out. Loved all the mushrooms in it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great base recipe! I do this in the oven as well, but a little differently. I make foil packets like you would camping. Use this recipe to make the patties (I add a little garlic too). Then put them in foil boats, add cut up potatoes and fresh mushrooms on top. Put the rest of the cream of mushroom soup on top of this, 2 Tbls of beef broth and a pat of butter. Cook in the oven at 375 for an hour. You dirty very few pans this way too because your veggies cook with your meat int the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was a very good meal...I did add worcestershire (2tbls.) and minced garlic (love garlic). It was a simple and delicious meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I found this recipe about a year ago and never wrote a review. It is really good. The only thing is that I make mine in the oven. Cooks very fast. Drain off any excess fat and pour mushroom soup over with some sauted mushrooms. Served with mashed potatoes. We all enjoy this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is so delicious!!! We had this for supper tonight and my husband just couldn't quit raving about how good these were. The only changes I made was I sauteed the mushrooms in butter with two tablespoons of garlic. Removed to a seperate pan and combined the mushrooms and garlic in with the patties and soup mixture at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was a good last-minute meal. It was very simple and I easily had all the ingredients on hand. I left out the mushrooms and onions as DH doesn't care for them, and I used Italian bread crumbs which gave it a little more flavor. Think I would add some garlic next time. I served it with Tri-Color Rotini and Parmesan Baked Zucchini. Overall a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This was a quick and simple dish to make, the only changes I made were to add 2 tablespoons of worchestershire sauce, and instead of the chopped onion (I didn't have any in the house) I added half a packet of liptons onion soup mix, and 1 tablespoon of minced garlic. I also didn't have enough sauce, so I added about a 1/2 cup of milk and the other 1/2 packet of onion soup mix to the sauce. It was very flavorful and the patties had a great flavor. Thanks for adding this one, I will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      DH said this was really good (I don't eat beef), and my 2-year old son ate a good portion of it, too, and he's very picky. The only change I made was to add a can of Condensed Beefy Mushroom soup and 1/2 cup of water to the pot for the simmering stage, and this made it a bit more of a beef gravy, and made enough to go over the saffron basmati I made with it. Definitely on the do-again list. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      The patties has an absolutly wonderfull taste but even though I added a second can of soup it was still too thick. Next time I will add a little water also. Other than that it was great! Thanks Dave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      i'm sorry, but this was just a little too mushy and plain for me. also,it may have tasted a little better over mashed potatoes, not noodles. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    42%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 117.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 454.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes