20 Reviews

Very nice and very simple. I used low sodium soy sauce and sprinkled with sesame seeds as a garnish. This is ideal for any asian-themed meal. I may add some thinly sliced cucumber next time. Thanx for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 27, 2011

Delicious !! Made recipe as posted and it was great. So simple and light can't wait to make again. Thank for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom June 30, 2010

Really nice dressing. Only thing I would recommend is chilling before adding to the lettuce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 28, 2010

I enjoyed this being a part of Menu #39593 menu. I used my home grown red leaf lettuce. Didn`t change a thing but using low sodium soy. Thanks made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 25, 2010

All those 5 star reviews, and I had to be the evil step-sister. Unfortunately, I wasn't keen on the dressing. I like spicy foods, but this was a little over the top for my tastes, and I found the soy was a little overpowering. Clearly it's me. :( Thanks anyway for sharing the recipe Lauralie. Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 05, 2010

Just had this for lunch, and this had a nice *pow* erful taste. I love all the ingredients, in fact, I must be part rabbit, as I totally devoured the whole salad. I decided to add a very thinly slices of red onion and other then halving the recipe, I followed this exactly. I still have a bit of dressing left over and will use this for our dinner tonight probably served with baked salmon. What a wonderful treat, thank you Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm March 21, 2008

Made this for your football co- win with Maryland Jim. As you can see,I'm a little behind.This was delicious and now my new favorite salad. If I could give 10 stars I would! I did sub the sugar with a 1/2 packet of Splenda and omitted the crushed red pepper for dietary reasons. I could just imagine it with the crushed red pepper-probably even more fabulous. The you so much much for this keeper, it will now be in my regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atm1970 November 10, 2007

I liked the salad, but be sure you know who you are serving. I have found people either love or hate sesame oil's pronounced flavor. Unfortunately, there were both types at our table, and reactions were extreme. I personally loved the pepper flake's added kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers June 08, 2007

A simple salad that makes a spicy statement! Very easy to put together - I made it only slightly less simple by adding a few cucumber slices. I also tossed a few peanuts on top. I like the tanginess and heat of this dressing, though next time I might add 1/2 t sugar instead of 1/4 t. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 22, 2007

Loved the dressing,will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie July 15, 2006
Simple Salad (Sangchu Kutjuri)