Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Rosemary Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Rosemary Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3 * Great simple lamb dish. We cooked ours on the BBQ and used fresh rosemary from our garden. We used lamb leg chops in preference to the sirloin. My husband thought it was great that I was taking a photo of one of his meals (but I did the veges, of course!). Thanks kiwidutch for another great recipe. We have a photo for you as well- served with glazed carrots and steamed baby potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Wonderfully delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      The stars are off the chart for this recipe! Deliciously simple. Thank you SO MUCH kiwidutch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I've cooked lamb roast in our rotisserie, but never lamb chops. These were super easy and super delicious...can't get better then that! Only variation I did from the published recipe was to use garlic salt (very light) in place of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Extraordinary!! The taste and easy make these an easy 10 star and earn them a place in my best of 2012 book. Could not get regular lamb chops so had to use center loin lamb chops which were perfectly cooked right at the 6 minute mark. Thanks so very much for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Simple yes but even tastier - I used lamb steaks (5 for 3 of us) and only used 1 tablespoon of oil with a teaspoon of butter and it worked out beautifully with just pink lamb which was tender and tasty, thank you Dienia B for the recommendation and kiwidutch for posting such a delicious recipe, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Very good. I wanted an easy recipe because I was feeling lazy. Fried these in a cast iron pan. My boyfriend thought these were great. I doubt we will look for another recipe. Tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Definitely a five-star delicious meal! I, too, added some fresh minced garlic to the chops when cooking. Served with roasted lemon pepper brussel sprouts and baked taters. Sooo goodly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Super recipe! Not only was this simple, it was quick and tasted fantastic! The only thing I added was a little fresh garlic. My son who had never tasted lamb rated this a 10. He said he wonders why he never tried lamb before. I added this to my tried and true file and will use it from now on. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe on my favorite recipe site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Fantastic - and easy too! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Fabulous thank you. Dave cooked these on the BBQ last night and we served with Evie's Spicy Potatoes, steamed peas and corn. Enjoyed by all the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      These lamb chops were delicious! Simple to prepare and they were ready in no time. Just had to wait for my potatoes to be done, and dinner was a go! Such a great mingle of herbs and juices. We love chops cooked this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very simple and straightforward presentation which lets the flavor of the lamb shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      These were basic but tasty. I found the rosemary to be pretty light, but I realized I forgot to add any after cooking. I've always broiled lamb chops, I don't know why I've never pan fryed them before before I do it all the time with steak. Another case of I do it that way 'cause my mom did it that way! So nice not to heat up the kitchen on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      kiwi gives the best instructions for her recipes this is simple yet very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      After a day at the beach yesterday, I was in no mood to cook anything that kept me in the kitchen longer than a few minutes. This recipe suited me (and my family just fine). I had ear-marked it on Saturday and bought some lovely tiny lamb chops. This was very simple to make and tasted wonderful (as most simple food does). I'll make these again! Served the chops with Parmesan & Herb Bread and Bell Pepper (Capsicum) Salad With Feta and Black Olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Perfect. I agree that lamb chops need nothing more than rosemary and a little sea salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      A great & very simple mid-week recipe! Thanks for posting this recipe - you reminded me of what to do with the lamb chops in my freezer & the rosemary in the garden! I used slightly less oil than stated, 2 tablespoons, I am not overly keen on too much - but it did not detract from the flavour or "stickyness" at all. I ALWAYS eat my chops wih my fingers, so we had copious amounts of kitchen roll to hand!!! I did not take a photo - my battery was flat, but when I make them again - as I will - I'll post a photo then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Rosemary Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1472.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1207
    82%
    Total Fat 134.1 g
    206%
    Saturated Fat 52.1 g
    260%
    Cholesterol 296.4 mg
    98%
    Sodium 264.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 62.1 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes