18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3 * Great simple lamb dish. We cooked ours on the BBQ and used fresh rosemary from our garden. We used lamb leg chops in preference to the sirloin. My husband thought it was great that I was taking a photo of one of his meals (but I did the veges, of course!). Thanks kiwidutch for another great recipe. We have a photo for you as well- served with glazed carrots and steamed baby potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 28, 2007

Wonderfully delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoatWoman August 20, 2013

The stars are off the chart for this recipe! Deliciously simple. Thank you SO MUCH kiwidutch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees April 29, 2013

I've cooked lamb roast in our rotisserie, but never lamb chops. These were super easy and super delicious...can't get better then that! Only variation I did from the published recipe was to use garlic salt (very light) in place of salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChesBayCruiser December 10, 2012

Extraordinary!! The taste and easy make these an easy 10 star and earn them a place in my best of 2012 book. Could not get regular lamb chops so had to use center loin lamb chops which were perfectly cooked right at the 6 minute mark. Thanks so very much for the great post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 04, 2012

Simple yes but even tastier - I used lamb steaks (5 for 3 of us) and only used 1 tablespoon of oil with a teaspoon of butter and it worked out beautifully with just pink lamb which was tender and tasty, thank you Dienia B for the recommendation and kiwidutch for posting such a delicious recipe, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 01, 2011

Very good. I wanted an easy recipe because I was feeling lazy. Fried these in a cast iron pan. My boyfriend thought these were great. I doubt we will look for another recipe. Tasty. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! September 24, 2011

Definitely a five-star delicious meal! I, too, added some fresh minced garlic to the chops when cooking. Served with roasted lemon pepper brussel sprouts and baked taters. Sooo goodly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisMonie January 31, 2010

Super recipe! Not only was this simple, it was quick and tasted fantastic! The only thing I added was a little fresh garlic. My son who had never tasted lamb rated this a 10. He said he wonders why he never tried lamb before. I added this to my tried and true file and will use it from now on. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe on my favorite recipe site.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY March 16, 2009

Fantastic - and easy too! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neily March 02, 2009
Simple Rosemary Lamb Chops