Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2008

      This is my favorite way to cook carrots! My kids love them this way! It's so simple to throw them in the oven and let them cook while I prepare other things. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Tasty, simple and fast. The salt is perfect with the natural sweetness of the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Delicious! I the salt is the perfect compliment to the sweetness of the baby carrots. I used 1 tsp of olive oil for 10 ounces of carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Yummy! I never thought of roasting carrots! I was looking up roasted vegetable recipes to go along with hummus. These fit the bill great! I used about 1 teaspoon of olive oil and some olive oil cooking spray. It took a little longer than 20 minutes for them to brown, so I roasted them another 5 minutes. I will certainly make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Terrific! Not particularly appealing in appearance (baby carrots are just such a wierd shape) but so very tasty... Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      My kids love carrots, I really should have made a whole pound... these turned out wonderful, though I did not get the pretty brown color on them they were still flavorful and soft (but not too soft). Next time I will make sure I have the time to cook them a litle longer to see if I can get the roasted look.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Kelly, this was an amazing recipe. I sprinkled mine with a little brown sugar and the caramelized carrots was deeeelish! Thanks for posting this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      These were simple, easy and very good! I did have to roast mine for 15 minutes longer before they were at the right tenderness, but besides that the recipe was followed exactly! Thanks for sharing an easy side dish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Carrots - who knew!! Can't believe they turned out so tender and brown with no liquid in the oven. Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I have roasted lots of different vegetables but I haven't tried carrots. This recipe was great and definitely easy. The carrots got pretty brown which is how I think they are supposed to turn out but they were very tender and had wonderful flavor. Thanks Kelly M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    45%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 233.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes