Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Risotto

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2011

      Delicious and so versatile and so quick to get on the table ! I added a stock cube and some diced zucchini. We all loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This is easy to do, but my rice was still a little crunchy after 25 minutes. I ususally use arborio rice for risotto, so maybe I used the wrong rice....I used long grain rice as specified in the recipe. The overall taste was good though! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Easy to throw together and yummy. I used chicken stock instead of water. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, risotto doesn't get any easier than this. Super easy dish to make while doing other cooking. 2nd is the taste. It is tangy and cheesy. The combination of tomatoes with the cheese makes it. Next time, I'll be adding in the garlic! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was so good and so easy to throw together! I used 1 cup of chicken stock instead of water and 1 can of diced tomatoes with onions and garlic. Next time I might add just a little bit more stock to make the risotto a little creamier. My 6 year old son abdolutely loved it! I took the last of it today when I got home from work and he was so disappointed (even though he had some with his dinner)! He even likes it better than his favorite cheesy rice (Broccoli Au Grauten in the box).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Simple to make and delicious to the tummy. We sure did like this one! This will be made again as both of us liked it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Wow! A two-step, two minute recipe and it's SO delicious! Although I confess to having added a few extra minutes by having added a few ingredients - 1 clove of chopped garlic, a cup of sliced mushrooms, and some basil and thyme. I also used white wine instead of water. I never pass up a chance to add a little wine. Great adaptable recipe and - even with my few additions - very quick to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Good and easy!!! Thanks Boomie! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was creamy and cheesey and just great. I've never made a risotto before and this was a tastey combo of flavors. I threw in some green onions too, thanks. Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was my first time making risotto and I'm glad I chose this one to make. This dish was very easy to make and had a lot of flavor. I used a can of Italian style diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. I really enjoyed the cheddar cheese in this risotto. Thanks for another great recipe. Made for ZWT4 Risotto Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Wow! I chose this recipe to make for the ZWT Risotto Challenge and it was a success. Great because I've never made a risotto before, nor had I eaten one. = ) This was really tasty, had a perfect balance of flavors, and will be repeated in the future. I used jasmine rice, which might be a no no, but being that I've never had it before, I didn't know any better. I will try long grain brown sometime soon. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is very good. I used fresh tomatoes and added some extra water. Even my friends 3 year old twins liked it which is great I will make this again but next time I will chop the tomatoes in my food chopper in order to chop it in smaller pieces. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT 4 Creamy Risotto Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was a very easy and tasty risotto. It was so creamy and extra cheesy, just the way we like it. I also used arborio rice as that was what I had in the pantry. We'll be making this recipe again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      yummy and so easy to make. i did do it on a stove top adding bits at a time as per a classic risotto because i wanted the extra creamines.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Easy to make, cheesey and a very kid-friendly risotto! I say it's kid-friendley because it's so cheesey and kind of has that pizza-like flavor. I made this as written, using arborio rice. Arborio makes the best risotto, in my opinion. Thanx for sharing this. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Great! I haven't made risotto before and this was very easy. I did make the mistake of using brown rice, so it took a very long time for it to cook (50 minutes), but it was worth the wait! The cheese really makes this dish (I used fat-free cheddar). I also used fresh parsley and would probably add a bit more next time. I used the recipe converter to make use a 14.5oz can of tomatoes. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was very good. I only had a 29oz can of tomatoes so I made one and a half times the recipe except for the cheese-only had 2 cups. Thanks for a really tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was a good side dish. I only ended up using 1 1/2 cups cheese as it was enough for our tastes! I used Italian flavored diced tomatoes and didn't realize I was out of parsley so I just used Italian Seasonings which consisted of Thyme and Oregano. It was good and a nice change from the rice pilaf I usually make. I also stirred in some sliced green onions when I stirred in the cheese. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was a wonderful side for the vege fajitas I made for dinner tonight. I used arborio rice instead of long grain because that is how I usually make risotto. Quite yummy; I can imagine this with many variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Boomie, this is a winner. Loved the flavor. I served it along side salsa chicken so I omitted the parsley and added a little cracked pepper. Great and versital side dish. I used 2 % cheddar. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    40%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 479.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites