55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So simple to make and absolutely delicious! I used half the amount of sugar called for in this recipe because I prefer to taste the fruit and not the added sugar. I also left the peach skins on, and you couldn't even notice them in the pie. The pie with not runny, and sliced beautifully for plate presentation. It's delicious with either whip cream or vanilla ice cream, or on it's own. I used Marie Callender's Deep Dish frozen pie crust for the base, and Pillsbury rollout pie crust for the top. So easy, and I will definately make this pie again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thing1Thing2 August 09, 2013

This is truly simple AND delicious! I live in the south, so peaches are nice and abundant here in the summer-- I have made many pies using this recipes. Really, the hardest part is peeling and cutting the peaches. I do it the old school hard way :) For the filling, I used around 3/4 cup sugar, because I like the taste of the peaches, and not the overpowering sweetness of sugar. It still comes out sweet, especially if you use peaches reaching the peak of ripeness. In the past, I've used recipes with cornstarch but I love using the flour as a thickener instead (I used a little less than 1/2 cup). The filling is nice and full and the flavor is quintessential peach pie taste. The pie was gone in less than a day. Highly recommended recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krissymw September 21, 2012

Very easy recipe and delicious! Especially if you have good peaches!! I got mine from southern Utah. I egg washed the top crust before baking which made the presentation even better. Quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Ashton September 19, 2012

Am I the only one that was surprised at the sheer amount of dry ingredients compared to peaches? It turned out gummy, as the flour congealed, and somewhat grainy, as the sugar failed to fully dissolve in the juice.

I will stand by my grandmother's which is just as easy. In hers the sugar and cinnamon is mixed with peaches separately, then the flour is sifted onto the top of the pie. Not near so much, though!! The rest is basically the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
radiogalz September 09, 2012

Very easy recipe. Pie was so awesome that it went quickly. Will definitely use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericam99 August 11, 2012

Lovely pie! The peaches I had were beautifully ripe, but I only had 4 cups---so added a cup of frozen blueberries. Didn't do it a bit of harm! I am serving this tomorrow night, topped with vanilla ice cream, when my daughter's in-laws come over. I predict swooning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante July 13, 2012

So simple but absolutely delicious! You'd never know there were so few ingredients and so little time invested in making it. I received so many compliments and my husband is always asking me to make another pie!
Like another reviewer, I also used frozen peaches and was very pleasantly surprised at how good they were! I also added some brown sugar into the sugar mix for the top of the pie crust. I substituted Splenda to cut down on calories. Overall, a definite 5 star recipe that will be a staple in my home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItsReRe80 June 26, 2012

Good pie! Might have backed off the sugar with the sweetness of my peaches (which were lovely sweet).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runswithfork September 13, 2011

Delicious! Way easier than cooking down the water/cornstarch mixture one usually has in a peach pie recipe. Couldn't ask for a better pie :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missjuliee September 03, 2011

This pie was really easy to make. I used two frozen pie shells and it came out really nice. I also added some cinnamon to the sugar topping too for a little more color on the crust. I suggest using a deeper shell though because I had left over peach filling. not that im complaining, just threw it in the freezer for later use in hand pies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imsofreakinblonde July 25, 2011
Simple Peach Pie