56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy recipe -- pie came out with nice consistency. Peaches remained the star, not lost in liquid and other ingredients. The egg coating on the bottom crust might have helped on that front, too. I misread the recipe and only used two tablespoons of sugar in the filling (rather than one cup -- I somehow ended up putting two tablespoons in the filling and two tablespoons on the top of the top crust)-- it still was very tasty. The fruit really came through, and I was lucky that the peaches were at a perfect ripeness but not over-ripe. But the small amount of sugar did make for an understated experience. On the other hand, the kids cleaned their plates and asked for seconds, so while I will boost the sugar, I might not go all the way to one cup. But this was a very good recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dar5 September 13, 2010

This pie was great and ridiculously easy to make! I've never made a fruit pie before, and didn't really know where to start. I followed these directions exactly, but made a crumb topping instead by mixing 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c brown sugar and 2 T butter with my fingers until it resembled coarse crumbs, then I sprinkled it across the top. The topping was incredible - I highly recommend trying it!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramartin42 September 13, 2010

Great recipe. I used only 1/2 c. sugar and it was PERFECT.
Baked it for 30 min with edges covered, then about 10 min uncovered.
I did not peel the peaches - the peel becomes so soft while baking that you hardly notice them in the pie.
thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adams.wifey August 22, 2012

Wonderful! Simple with a clean peach taste. I had really juicy peaches so I used the entire 1/2 cup of flour and I was surprised that the pie didn't have a floury aftertaste. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raposok September 05, 2008

I used the full cup of sugar, the entire 1/2 cup flour, and the full 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also did not peel the peaches. Big hit! My dad and husband loved it and I cant wait to hear from my mom when she tries it tonight. I cooked mine for about 50 mins, but everyone's oven is different, so that's neither here nor there. Easiest pie recipe to date! Im making it next week with apricots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calais9995_12866531 June 02, 2015

This recipe turned out great! I had peaches we froze last summer and had frozen blueberries mixed them together and added the dry ingredients-used the whole cup of sugar and just kind of in between 1/3 and 1/2 cup of flour. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Kitchen February 25, 2015

I added 1/4tsp ground cloves and 1/2tsp ground ginger because it's in our favorite peach butter recipe and I wanted more of a spiced pie than a sweet pie for my husband's holiday potluck at work. I'm not rating at this time because I haven't tasted it yet; but I wanted to remember what I'd done. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
O-mama November 25, 2014

Delicious recipe. Very easy. The peaches this year, 2014 are particularly juicy and sweet. A real hit, and now saved to the recipe box. Had to take the picture to post before the family came in and devoured it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marinecopper August 17, 2014

This is a VERY simple recipe! My pie looked beautiful and tasted out-of-this-world! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar in the filling and the flavor was exactly right--sweet enough, but with a great fresh peach flavor. Next time, I may try throwing some blueberries in with the peaches. Thanks for the recipe, MSZANZ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh August 15, 2014

I had never made a peach pie and this was delicious!! I followed the recipe and it was perfect. I think next time i will peel the peaches. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica B. July 17, 2014
Simple Peach Pie