Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Pasta With Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Pasta With Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2014

      This is made a lot mainly for lunch paired with a vegetable and fruit. My young kids like it and it's simple. Instead of just garlic we sprinkle on tiny bit of Paula Deen's house seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      AWESOME! Make the pasta fresh and reserve some pasta water to mix in! Easiest and best simple homemade side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      This was so good! I used some basil garlic butter I found in the freezer along with some olive oil. Wow, am I glad I found that! Between the the infused butter and the fresh parm, it was a winner. So easy and so tasty. I'll be making this often. I love pasta with simple ingredients. The pasta I used was mini fusili (?sp) Any pasta would work. It just seemed better with a smaller and shorter pasta. I may have to have just a little bit more before bed which means no left overs for breakfast. Darn! Stupid, simple and amazing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Yum, this is one of those 'essential basics' dishes that we often don't even think about :) I used a healthy margarine and lower fat parm, and also added a bit of shredded romano cheese that i had on hand from another recipe. Thanks for sharing this, i know this is going to be made many times :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      Absolutely the best, simple and quick. Followed the recipe as listed. I used fresh grated parm. Will make often as side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

    • on December 01, 2012

      I had a casserole full of leftover whole wheat rotini, and this was a perfect way to have dinner on the table in three minutes flat. What's funny is that I have added all these ingredients to leftover pasta after it's been heated, but I'd never put them in with the pasta before heating. What a difference it made. The pasta came out tasting creamy and well-put together; the ingredients all working together to make an excellent whole.

      One note: I did not measure the ingredients--instead, I just tossed in what seemed right. Thanks, 3KillerBs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Yes this was simple. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      So simple, fast and really good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This was so easy but DD couldn't quit eating this. I used penne pasta and it turned out wonderful. We will definately use this recipe again as we all loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I have been making this exact thing for years. I can make this to serve one, or for the family. Its really good late at night while my hubby is deployed. Never use too much butter, just enough to coat the noodles and keep them from drying out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half and used egg noodles. I added more then double the amount of parmesan that the recipe called for. We enjoyed this as a side dish with steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I love stupid simple recipes...and this one is about as simple as it can get. I used Margaret's Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating to cook the pasta...just because I know exactly how long it takes to cook the pasta. Perfect as a side dish to chicken, beef or pork tenderloin. Thanks for the posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Quick and easy side dish. I used a combination of olive oil and butter and added more garlic powder to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      We've been eating this in my family for YEARS.Everytime we have ever had spaghetti we have the pasta with spag.sauce an then a side of "simple pasta". My 2 year old is a HUGE fan. I thought we were the only family that did it simply good like this. haha thanks for the memories!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      "Yes please!" was the only answer I heard last night when I made this for the kids! We added a little bit of mozz cheese as well as some fresh cut tomatoes and it was way delish. Thank you for posting! I never would have thought to make it in the micro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This has been a serious fave in our household since before the kids were born, and a staple throughout the toddler years. A yummy variation: spray a non-stick skillet with cooking spray, toss your pasta with the oil/butter/cheese/garlic powder or salt, and FRY it, letting the pasta sit long enough to get crispy and browned- then, turn the whole thing over, and brown the other side- crunchy, chewy yum-stuff! Excellent for grownups, too! ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is very tasty on it's own and one of my favorite "comfort" foods. I combine this with Scalloped Tomatoes and Artichokes (Scalloped Tomatoes and Artichokes). It turns into a very quick and healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This is perfect even using whole wheat pasta! It's great for days when I simply want to make a quick and easy supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Excellent! The wheaten taste of durum is splendid and needs little else to bring satisfaction to the palate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Pasta With Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    20%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 119.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes