Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Pasta Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Pasta Dough

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      This is almost exactly how I make mine. I do 1 egg and 1 cup of flour per person - nothing else. I never add salt either. Love this dough recipe, just minus the salt. Enjoy everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I have been making this past for the past 40 years and it has never failed me. This is the way I make it. I take it out of my processor, ( it will be very crumbly, but don't get upset).. I knead it about 10 times, ( it's not silky or smooth). I then cut up the dough into good size pieces, and run them through my kitchenaide pasta machine, 4 times folding the dough on each settings 1 through 6, ( this works the dough beautifully). My pasta comes out perfect, very smooth and light. You don't want to make this pasta real thick, as it will taste hard. This has worked for me and I hope that everyone will give this method a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Che recetta perfetta! Yes, this is the only method I'll ever use. I do make pasta reltaively often, but the recipes I've used before did have oil and water, and ALWAYS ended up gumming up the machine! This one stayed nice and dry and workable. I used it today to make paper-thin fresh lasagne sheets for MsKittyKat's White Lasagne, and what a success. Grazie, Jangomango!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I have NEVER made pasta before. I made this because I didn't want to go to the store and I was making homemade chicken noodle soup. This was so easy, so fun to do, and absolutely delicious. I do have an old hand-crank pasta machine that I inherited from my mother-in-law...I just used it for the first time! My husband was impressed! Note...as with the other reviewer, my dough was a little dry at first. (We live in a very dry climate!) So I added a few drops of water at a time by simply wetting my fingers and kneading...I did this twice. Fantastic results, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      So simple but so good. Only issue is that there is no standard egg measure, so sometimes it is a bit dry or a bit wet - however, this issue would count for any egg based recipes. Fresh pasta just makes a meal and having compared some of the recipes here non is simpler or gives a better result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This recipe was simple and straightforward, and the results were perfect the very first time. This is my second time making pasta dough, and the first time (a different recipe) was a miserable failure. This made enough for my girlfriend and I to each have seconds (and both were healthy portions at that).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      AWESOME!! Worked well with my Kitchen Aid pasta attachment. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I love this recipe, I am a novice at making pasta. I was given a pasta machine for Christmas, after falling in love with a butternut squash ravioli dish. This recipe is so easy, but periodically I make it too dry and have to add a little water to make it stick together. One other thing I found helpful is once it is fairly bound together, I run small peices of it through the pasta machine to make sure it is well blended, then I take the peices and knead for a short time to make a ball before I let it rest for an hour. Sure helps me to make a consistant dough. My husband loves this one and ask for me to make it every weekend and even sometimes on the weekdays. Fantastico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Pasta Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.5
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    13%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 558.0 mg
    186%
    Sodium 799.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.8 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 44.6 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes