Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2012

      This recipe is great! Seriously so easy, quick and tasty. I loved that it was baked and not fried. I had all thr ingredients here at home already. I used white wine not wine vinager. This was so very juicy and moist. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This is a perfect recipe I was looking for. Simple and quick and what's the best part is - it tastes just how I wanted it to be.

      Thanks a lot! Will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      This was delicious and easy, even for an impatient cook like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Wow! I usually steam sea bass with soy sauce, ginger and sesame oil, but was looking for something quick and easy when I found this recipe. I truly thought the garlic and herbs would overwhelm the taste of the sea bass, but as others have said, it didn't. I made it using wine and white balsamic vinegar, and accidentally added the herbs to garlic at the beginning, but it was fine. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Simply delicate Sea Bass with JUST the right amount of added flavor. If you eat fish for the taste of the fish and not the taste of heavy overpowered sauce then this should be the number one recipe for Sea Bass on here. I chose to use a combination of white wine vinegar and white wine making the vinegar two to one wine. I would serve this to my dinner club with Jasmine Rice and fresh buttered baby whole green beans. Perfect! I highly recommend this to "beginner" cooks. It doesn't get any easier than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      This was very easy to prepare and taste amazing, thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      This was incredible. I followed it exaclty, and it seriously melts in your mouth! Wonderful recipe, so easy. Best sea bass I've ever had, It's usually not my favorite texture but this was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

    • on September 29, 2009

      Found this recipe while in a rental beach house - with limited ingredients we enjoyed a fabulous meal. Super and elegant way to prepare sea bass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I agree with the poster, this is a great way to delicately season a nice tender white fish. I used white wine vinegar and can only assume that the poster did not mean to list white wine vinegar twice, but meant to say white wine vinegar or white wine. The vinegar was well suited to my tastes. Great dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Delicious and simple. Would work well with any mild fish. Did not use the entire 1 tbs of italian seasoning and fish was still perfectly seasoned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. I love it oh man is that some good fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    34%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 92.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1318.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites