45 Reviews

Delicious and simple recipe. I used white cooking wine and added fresh basil, oregano, rosemary & chive in place of parsley. I will surely prepare this recipe again in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charles J. June 28, 2015

Made sea bass exactly following the recipe and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rohansmom June 02, 2015

great recipe the sea bass came out great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 20, 2015

For anyone that has eaten freshwater Bass you know it can be a little sketchy. We caught some ice fishing this winter and I used this recipe. I will never cook Bass any other way from now on. It was great and very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen.carroll17 May 10, 2015

Oh my goodness. This was easy and delicious. Next time a little less salt. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish M. May 01, 2015

Great recipe - simple but delicious. This was the first time I've tried sea bass and the dressing really complemented the texture and flavour of the fish. I served it over some orzo, and it all came together really well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John L. April 12, 2015

This recipe is so good and super easy. After reading reviews, I added a dash of sea salt. My tweaks - I also did part white wine vinegar and part white cooking wine. It was delicious. Next time I will double the sauce part, since it is so good and great over rice. I also poured the liquid in the dish before the oiled fish. It cooked really fast in a convection roast mode, so after 15 mins. I finished it 3 more minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tam B. January 24, 2015

A great recipe. The one change I would do next time is use half the salt. I did use only half the pepper. Good idea from one about pouring on the wine first on the first, then rub the mixture on the fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlmarmer September 10, 2014

This is a fantastic recipe! I've never reviewed a recipe before, but felt compelled to after trying this one. I used the ingredients, and measurements listed, including a good-quality pinot grigio. The only tweak I made was to follow what a previous reviewer suggested - pour the wine on the fish before adding the rub. My Husband and I thought this was better than any sea bass entrée we've ever had at a restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcoffee July 09, 2014

This was BOSS! Super simple, basic ingredients, great flavor. I poured the white wine vinegar on first, used garlic/rosemary olive oil, Italian panko bread crumbs (instead of seasoning). PERFECTION

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThaGirl4Ya June 20, 2014
Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass