33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing and very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melinda.conn April 24, 2014

I'm not a fish eater but my husband is. This was my attempt to learn to like fish. Husband LOVED it - said it was as good or better than any fine restaurant fish dish he's had. I would definitely make this again, which I would consider a win for both of us. :-). We went a little easier on the spices, per previous reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meglenn108 March 26, 2014

Deeelishous. I pour white wine over fish first as suggested. Then followed the rest, using fresh parsley instead of Italian seasoning. Really fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xoxoxoxo8 March 23, 2014

Seriously, awesome recipe and tastes amazing. Skeptical based on the ease of the recipe, but it was some of the best fish we have ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jared P. January 08, 2014

Excellent recipe. I agree with the comment to add wine before the oil rub. A wonderful way to prepare this delicious fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krengel295 April 01, 2013

Very good and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crgroom March 27, 2013

I tried this tonight. Didn't have fresh parsley or italian herbs. Had some old Oregano. Still was excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariannethompson March 22, 2013

What a waste of expensive fish! Please try other recipes before you try this one. Too salty for my family's taste buds and the spices are not all that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seabeyond March 11, 2013

This was my first time cooking sea Bass and was very happy with the end result. I cooked two 8oz chunks for my wife and my valentine's day dinner with sauteed asparagus and fresh oysters and a peach wine that we got from a local winery. My wife said it was the best dinner she has ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hutting February 20, 2013
Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass