Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      Really, really delicious. I tweaked the recipe just a bit...using only half of the pepper and freshly picked garlic. Also, I poured wine into the dish after the first cooking period as I was adding the parsley. This created a beautiful sauce as the fish juices and wine reduced over the next few minutes....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      This is definitely a simple and tasty recipe if you're short on time and ingredients.

      The only change I would make is that if you plan on adding wine/vinegar onto the fish, its better to pour that on the fish first, then add the garlic mixture or you'll end up washing off the garlic mixture on the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Absolutely fabulous. We got just under a lb of lovely sea bass today and I will use this recipe again and again. I omitted the vinegar/wine and reduced the herbs to about 3/4 tsp (my mix is rather pungent, so this is personal taste/experience). A beautiful fish like sea bass deserves great treatment, and this recipe delivers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      A great recipe. The one change I would do next time is use half the salt. I did use only half the pepper. Good idea from one about pouring on the wine first on the first, then rub the mixture on the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      This is a fantastic recipe! I've never reviewed a recipe before, but felt compelled to after trying this one. I used the ingredients, and measurements listed, including a good-quality pinot grigio. The only tweak I made was to follow what a previous reviewer suggested - pour the wine on the fish before adding the rub. My Husband and I thought this was better than any sea bass entrée we've ever had at a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      This was BOSS! Super simple, basic ingredients, great flavor. I poured the white wine vinegar on first, used garlic/rosemary olive oil, Italian panko bread crumbs (instead of seasoning). PERFECTION

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I made this as an easy option and turned out really delicious. So much so that my son was wowed by the look and smell and decided to try seabass. He has before and never liked it but he loved this and wanted more! Thank you. Will do this again and again. <br/>Nikki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      My husband says this almost tastes like lobster or crab - it's his favorite fish recipe and so easy! I'm going to try it on other types of fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      Amazing and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      I'm not a fish eater but my husband is. This was my attempt to learn to like fish. Husband LOVED it - said it was as good or better than any fine restaurant fish dish he's had. I would definitely make this again, which I would consider a win for both of us. :-). We went a little easier on the spices, per previous reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Deeelishous. I pour white wine over fish first as suggested. Then followed the rest, using fresh parsley instead of Italian seasoning. Really fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Seriously, awesome recipe and tastes amazing. Skeptical based on the ease of the recipe, but it was some of the best fish we have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Absolutely Delicious and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I agree with the comment to add wine before the oil rub. A wonderful way to prepare this delicious fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I tried this tonight. Didn't have fresh parsley or italian herbs. Had some old Oregano. Still was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      What a waste of expensive fish! Please try other recipes before you try this one. Too salty for my family's taste buds and the spices are not all that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      This was my first time cooking sea Bass and was very happy with the end result. I cooked two 8oz chunks for my wife and my valentine's day dinner with sauteed asparagus and fresh oysters and a peach wine that we got from a local winery. My wife said it was the best dinner she has ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      An easy, fast way to prepare an exceptional fish. Just use a pinch of salt though, recipe calls for too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This recipe is great! Seriously so easy, quick and tasty. I loved that it was baked and not fried. I had all thr ingredients here at home already. I used white wine not wine vinager. This was so very juicy and moist. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Oven-Baked Sea Bass

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    34%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 92.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1318.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites